We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explorers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 242
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 197
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Hotel A Disneyland Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
US$ 585
US$ 465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 538/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$ 328
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 940
US$ 420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 718/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 872
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,445)
Filter reviews
4,445 results
Traveller rating
1,088
1,802
953
350
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
1,802
953
350
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipsoft play areapizzaceiling fancrew roomswimming poolplantation restaurantshuttle buswear speedoskids loved the poolcroissantsgreat hotel for kidspowdered milkenglish breakfasthamdisney parksgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 4,445 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I visited 27th Nov - 30th Nov check in was easy and quick which was great with two toddlers room was easy to find, lifts to get around with prams

The children loved the soft play area and the pirate ship which helped to fill the short gaps when we were waiting for our pizza from Marcos Pizza.

Pool was lovely and warm and I liked their free, safe and secure baggage storage facility which meant we were able to check out and store our luggage and then use the free shuttle to go and have some food in Disney Village. Staff were friendly plenty to do and room was clean always returned to tidy room in the evening.

We hope to return in the near future

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Chelsea B,

Thank you very much for this review on Tripadvisor.
Happy to read that you loved your stay at the Explorers hotel.
As you can see, we have a lot of activities for children. Like that you can wait for your pizza or drink at the bar, while your children are having fun in the play areas, while still keeping an eye on them. Next time do not hesitate to try our à la carte restaurant "Captain's Library", there is also a space for children.

Best Regards
Aurélie - Marketing Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived on the night to be told we had been upgraded to a princess suite. It was amazing. Kids loved it! 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms lovely theming. Facilities of the hotel were great. Didn't use the pool as we were only there one night but soft play and restaurant was good and pool looked great. Wouldn't hesitate to reccomend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank chezabelleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Chezabelleuk,

Thank you very much for this kind recommendation. It's a real pleasure to read that you had appreciated our differents facilities and more particulary our princess suite. We tried to recreate the decor of ancient castles, while bringing all the comfort and modernity.

We will be happy to welcome you for a next stay.

Best Regards
Aurélie - Marketing Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Good breakfast - loads of continental choice included with the option of upgrading to hot food too. Rooms were nice and clean and the tv had channels with a lot of languages. free shuttle bus to the parks every 20 minutes. Staff were lovely. Good gift shop.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Kayleigh H,

Thank you very much for this kind review, after your recent stay at the Explorers hotel.
We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay among us and that our facilities were to your linking.

Thank you again and see you soon!

Best Regards
Aurélie - Marketing Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel has fantastic amenities for small children. The pool, indoor play place and outdoor playground were fun for our kids.
The hotel overall is unfortunately very dirty. The common area floors, walls, seating areas need a deep cleaning. Lots of dust as well as food/sticky material on decorations etc..
The place could definitely use some upgrading . Walls had lots of chipped paint and scratches . Room Suite doors were also damaged with large pieces of missing wood? Bathrooms dated with very small towels and hairdryers ate not efficient.

The breakfast buffet was a chaotic mess in the mornings and the breakfast selection was minimal. The dining room was extremely dirty . Old food and drink spills on the walls and floors. Especially under tables.

Our room was nicer than expected , since we upgraded to the princess suite and had plenty of extra space for our family.

We were disappointed with overall cleanliness and up keep if this Disney Partner Hotel, but the fun our kids had in the pool made it more comfortable to enjoy our stay. Plus we were at the parks most of the days and did not dine at the Explorer hotel.

Unfortunately we will chose another place to stay if we visit Disney Paris again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank divit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Divit54,

First of all, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your impressions with us, which are really important to improve our service for all our guests.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed our different pirate playgrounds and especially our pool. We try to offer an atypical experiences that can extend the magic of Disneyland.
Regarding the cleaning, be aware that your comment was shared that day with all teams concerned so that the level of our services is well respected and this situation does not happen again. Please accept our apologies.
Our towels measure 110 * 70, these are the standard sizes you can find in hotels.
Concerning the breakfast, we know that during peak times, the restaurant can be a bit noisier or need a few minutes of wait for access. This is why when you check in we advise you to come before 9.30 am if you wish to enjoy more tranquility.

Once again I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations.
Despite these inconveniences, I sincerely do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Explorers hotel for your next trip to Disneyland Paris.

Best Regards
Aurélie - Marketing service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with a family of 6. I'll start with the positives of this hotel.
°close location to Disneyland, shuttles every 10 mins
°excellent well run pool that opens until 10.30pm
°option of a reasonably priced cooked breakfast in the morning
°can accommodate families of up to 10
°on check out secure storage area for baggage if your not leaving Disney until later
Few things that could be improved on
°rooms are very basic and could do with more towels, pillows, toilet rolls
°the carpet in the room, although hoovered, was very dirty. Considering the size of the hotel it might be worth investing in some upgrades to the rooms. On the 2nd day we realised our door didn't lock when we left the room a call to reception and the maintainence man was up in no time to fix it but ended up having to replace the whole lock on the door
°prices in the hotel are really expensive a can of coke will set you back just short of €4!! The restaurant has an "all you can eat" buffet which costs €12 for a child & €24 for an adult and to be honest the food isn't that nice you would be better going into Disney village.
Overall a good hotel but I've stayed in better.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Allison F,

First of all, thank you very much to write your feedback very detailed concerning your recent stay.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed our shuttle service (with passages every 15 to 20 minutes), as well as our aquapark.
For reasons of ecology, we put in the rooms, the number of towels corresponding to the capacity of the room. For example, for a room for 4 you will find 4 towels. We also put 1 pillow on each bed, and 2 extra pillows in the wardrobe. I'm sorry if that was not enough for you.
We are sorry to see that you have not been totally satisfied with our buffet. It offers a wide range of products. And our offer is much cheaper than what you can find on Disney village.
Regarding the cleanliness of the carpets, we are sorry. Your comment has been sent to our houseekeping manager to reinforce cleanliness control.

Despite these inconveniences, I sincerely do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Explorers hotel for your next trip to Disneyland Paris.

Best Regards
Aurélie - Marketing Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews