We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,761)
Filter reviews
4,761 results
Traveller rating
1,174
1,900
1,014
380
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
1,900
1,014
380
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship soft play area swimming pool ceiling fan pizza crew room captains library plantation restaurant shuttle bus wear speedos powdered milk disney hotel great hotel for kids croissants kids loved the pool english breakfast separate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2,411 - 2,416 of 4,761 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Just arrived back today from this hotel. Where do I start, well it looks good in the photos. The main problem is it is extremely expensive. We were 93 euro for six, it was horrible too. The cheapest place to eat is the Pizza place and it is about 10 euro and I didnt find them very good either. The bar is expensive too. It is extremely cold in Paris, so bring lots of warm clothes, hats, gloves, scarf and blankets as we spent a fortune on these. Staff not always helpful, room service was ok though. Close to disneyland and frequent buses although they are packed from other nearby hotels. Late checkout is 10 euro per hour. The airport is also expensive so go to the hypermarket and stock up as its only one train stop away from the disneypark and you will save as it really is sooooooooooo expensive.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaychick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

just arrived home from a weekend in the explorers hotel @ Disneyland , on arrival the hotel seemed fantastic although when we went to our room it was a little disapponting , there was one english speaking channel on the tv which was bbc world news, there was a kettle and paper cups but there was only one tea bag and two sachets of sugar! and the room was for 6 people. The bar was a complete rip off pints were 7euro and 50 cent and a bud was 5euro 50 cent needless to say there were not many drinks bought. Breakfast was chaotic there were no spoons for cereal and when we asked for more we were ignored, there is one 4slice toaster for the whole hotel and one morning they ran out of bread we asked 3 different people for more bread for toast and half an hour later they provided more bread! The pool is good but very busy and no lifeguard on duty! I could go on and on but it would not make for good reading I wouldnt recommend this hotel nor do i think we will return!!!

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emmy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

We have just (today) returned from 'The Explorers Hotel' just outsideof Disneyland Paris. We have a connecting crew 10 room and our party consisted of 5 adults (35-65yrs) and 5 children (1-6yrs). We travelled on teh Eurpstar from London St Pancras and i would recommend as so easy, once we arrived at the parc the 'Chessy' station takes you straight in we got the shuttle bus (foc) to our hotel before venturing out for the afternoon. As we only had half the day, we went to Val'D'Europe for a wander the hotel arranged a taxi for 5E (adults) and 2E (kids) each return.Val'D'Europe is a HUGE shopping Mall with everything you could wish for or afford - lots of restaurants etc.
Overall the HOtel was what you pay for, we found the room clean, beds made each day with clean bedding and towels, the room had 3 Tv's kettle, tea,coffee but no fridge, and a hairdryer. there is a playstation attached to the TV and it cost 6E for 30mins to hire. The beds were comfy and the room warm, and we had plently of room considering how many of us there were and the kids were happy (always helps). Breakfast was allocated to us at 9am upon check in and remained at this time throughout our stay, the only day it was really busy was Sunday, the rest of the time we walked in had a table and got on with it. Choice of food limited croissants,rolls,spreads,fresh fruit, Yoghurts, cereals, and salad. This suited us fine, and we even made our lunch (rolls) for the day from the breakfast. We did take our own snacks etc from home as we were pre warned the food was very expensive. Therefore we did not spend any money during the day on food, just coffee/latte/hot chocolate which was 3E a hit (no different to home).

The evening meal however depending on where you choose to eat was certainly in my eyes expensive. We did eat in Planet Hollywood, which was excellent, and cost us 207E for the 10 of us, kids meals 12E which got them hot dinner,drink and ice cream, adult meal varied, 50cl of lager 6.50E

We also ate in Macdonalds, which is more expensive than home and tasted just the same, again you get what you pay for, and we had Pizza another night, again it was ok.

We found all the staff at the hotel friendly, and the hotel shop is no different in price to the shops in the park.

I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quite weekend away, as it is full of screaming kids, having fun...............you have been warned. I would certainly go back, however, i would avoid the weekends, as this seems to be the busiest period.

If you are going, have fun and enjoy the experience, we did !!!!

Date of stay: December 2008
1  Thank phil_janeBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This was our 2nd time staying here, family of 5 with kids aged 5 ,11 and 13. Very few other hotels in disneyland paris area offer a room with seperate bunk bed ensuite to main room.
The reviews on here are mainly correct the pool is cold and no attendant makes it dodgy to let kids use pool on their own.The breakfast can be like a scrum but choose an early session (8-8.30) and you shouldn't have many problems.
Continental breakfast reasonable but no cold meat selection- strange, they had ham on offer a few years ago- with option for hot breakfast at extra 6 euro per person.
Dinning in the hotel is probably cheaper than at disney village with pizza for 11 euro and fries for 4.5 euro. Bar is a rip off avoid if possible.
Buses to and from the park (which are free)can be an adventure, people seem to loose all their manors and will cheerfully tramp on children without a worry.
TIP : buy your tickets for park on line before you go it will save you a fortune!!!
All in all this is a very good budget, family orientated hotel which is very clean and well run. A late check out can be organised for 10 euro per hour on checkout day if needed.
We will probably use this hotel again sometime in the near future.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Just returned from a 3 day break with 3 adults and 5 kids to the Explorer hotel in Disneyland Paris. it is the perfect place to stay with kids. This is our second stay and i was a bit worried it wouldnt be as good as last year but it was. We booked a crew suite for 6 plus an extra crew for 2. the suite was worth the little bit extra as there is more room and an extra bathroom. there was 3 sleeping / sitting rooms each with a tv so it was great to get the kids settled at night and still be able to watch tv or have a chat without disturbing them. The pool is brilliant and stays open late. breakfast is perfect - similar to most buffet breakfasts. although our check out was 12 we could leave our luggage in a safe area in the hotel and return to the parks till we were collected for our flight at 7. we used RS transport for our transfer - they were on time courteous and not expensive. it was great to be collected from arrivals and dropped to the door of the hotel and vice versa.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews