We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explorers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 179
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
US$ 163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel A Disneyland Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
US$ 585
US$ 463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$ 329
US$ 216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 942
US$ 385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 687/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 866
US$ 331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,439)
Filter reviews
4,439 results
Traveller rating
1,088
1,797
953
350
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
1,797
953
350
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipsoft play areapizzaceiling fancrew roomswimming poolplantation restaurantshuttle buswear speedoskids loved the poolcroissantsgreat hotel for kidspowdered milkenglish breakfasthamdisney parksgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 4,439 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Have just returned from staying at this hotel and was really pleased, especially as it is one of the cheapest for visitng Disneyland Paris. I travelled with my Mum in her early 80's and my 4yr old son - so quite a contrast! The room was clean, we had a problem with coding the safe, but after a phone call to reception, a man came and fixed the problem in no time at all. What was really useful in the room was having a separate toilet and bathroom both of which were spotless. The tv had CBeebies, CBBC, CiTV, Sky News and in the evening changed into BBC1, BB2, ITV.

The Reception staff were welcoming, efficient and informative. The breakfast was good, but please remember when visiting that you are in a European country so not everthing is the same as in the UK although you can pay 4 euros for a full english breakfast. The pizza parlour in the evening is the best value for money and the children can run around on the pirate ship and the softplay area. The swimming pool was really warm and good fun with a pirate ship, slides and was open till late in the evening. The keyless locker system is good and the luggage dept uses the same system.

The shuttle bus to the DLP is excellent and it helps The Explorer is on the first collection point and first drop off point, bus number 54.

I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saintsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

In the main this hotel is average but was cheap, had great access to the Disney Parks and Eurostar and had a fantastic kids area. Rooms were clean, breakfast was basic but the swimming pool was so good that on day 2 my kids wanted to leave Disney after 2 hours to go back to the pool. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Please, please, please don't listen to the rubbish you read on here about this hotel. I don't know what people are expecting and you can't argue with what you get for the price you pay. It's great fun all round and the kids will love The heated pool, kids gym, arcades and soft play. Our room was clean and tidy and breakfast was good enough. Don't know why people moan about the staff as they were all great.
Having stayed here and the Santa Fe we will def be staying here next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottishlobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were traveling on Halloween 2012 with 2 kids, main target was Disneyland of course, so we have chosen this hotel. Mostly because of the pool and a ship we saw on hotel pictures, which truly is a great atraction fro kids.Rooms were ok, food could be better, but in general this is the family type of hotel you need. Moreover,hotel is located last from the park which means, if you take the regular free shuttle bus to Disneyland (around 10 minutes), you sit.Literally. Bus runs around 4-5 hotels more, gets fully packed and delivers you to DL. So, use this tip if you dont want to spend much and still have your comfort))

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blaxista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here 17 - 21 Feb and whilst I was a little worried by the other reviews, thankfully this place is not as bad as people make out. The reception staff where very friendly and when we experienced 2 problems (safe not locking and door handle fell off) we had someone at our room to fix it within 10 mins (and one call out was at 11pm on the Saturday night).

There is the usual continental breakfast, bread, fruit, yogarts, cheese, ham and plenty of it and the usual queues that you would expect with this size of hotel. Once you realise that not everyone is polite as us British and queue and just go with the throng we where fine.

We booked a family room (3 adults and 3 children), the room was basic, clean but as a place to sleep was more than adequate. The beds where made every day. Yes the decor could do with a little updating/painting and we did have a small patch of mould on the tile grouting but nothing serious enough to warrant some of the comments.

The shuttle bus whilst frequent proved a slight challenge, having 3 children, one of whom is still in a buggy, but we did like all the other people and pushed our way to the front and made sure we got on board. When in France do like the locals is my moto!!!

We never ate in the hotel, apart from breakfast, as we had booked with half board Disney park option, which in my opinion was well worth it. We also booked the Disney express luggage option, which meant when we arrived on Eurostar all we had to do was drop off our bags at the Disney reception and they took them to our hotel, freeing us up for extra time in the parks.

Eating in Disney is expensive, approx 50/70 euros for lunch each day, however, sandwiches/drinks etc can be purchased from the supermarket located in the train station at a fraction of the cost.

Disney is a truly magical place and the Explorers Hotel is ideal for those people on a budget/with a large family that need accomodation together. You cannot expect a Disney hotel at Explorers prices, be realistic please and go with open eyes and a promise of a magical time in Disney.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eshaw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews