We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,914)
Filter reviews
7,914 results
Traveller rating
4,435
2,354
755
215
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,435
2,354
755
215
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridebella suitefood courtrialto suiteartificial skygolden peacockwest lobbysouth winggrand canalice worldbiggest casinohuge hotelunder one roofshopping mallroyal suitehong konglas vegas
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 7,914 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

World class facilities, attractions and shopping elevate the experience!

Rooms are well laid out and appointed!

Staff is friendly and capable.

Lots of good dining options.

Linked with other great Sands properties.

Top destination in Macau!

Well worth a visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jktravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I was staying in HongKong and went to Macau for a day. The Venetian blew my mind with the amazing architecture, art and SHOPPING! There were great deals and the whole experience of walking under the false sky ceiling was beautiful. We also did the Gandola right which was pitch-perfect with an Italian guy singing love songs to us. It was all out of a dream. Please do visit. The only odd thing is that I saw a little Chinese baby pee in the artificial lake. (Eww.)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank amrita1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Casino hotels are expected to be opulent and The Venetian in Macau is no exception. No expense was spared to create grandeur to the highest level that never fails to amaze guests and visitors alike. There are also numerous restaurants that cater to varying budgets, though even McDonald's here is much pricier compared to the ones outside the hotel. Our 70-sqm (regular) room was a contiguous bedroom-living room that makes the room look much bigger. The big bathroom complements the size of the room. Over-all, it is an ideal refuge for staycation or simply lounging around after a tiring day in Macau (or in the casino). What I thought was a letdown, however, were the toiletries. I think more well-known brands would be more appropriate for this property. However, I still very much look forward to another stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Geronio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Customer Care Team at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Geronio U,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent “wow!” experience at The Venetian. We are thrilled to learn that you had a relaxing and comfortable experience in our spacious and well-equipped suite, especially after a full day of discovery in Macau or the casino. We are also honored to hear that you were impressed by our luxurious and amazing design of the hotel with distinctive decoration that resembles the beautiful city of Venice. We truly agree that we have multitude of stylish restaurants with irresistible international cuisine that cater varies budget.

Meanwhile, thank you for sharing your precious feedbacks on our amenities, and implementing more well-know brands in our property which are benifical to us as we are always working to provide an even better and more memorable experience for our guests.

It was our pleasure having you here, and we enthusiastically look forward to welcoming you again soon when you next visit Macau.

With warmest regards,
Priscilla Hao
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Got the opportunity to travel this great city of Macau on 24th Aug'17.
Stayed there in the Venetian Grand Macau Resort for 3 nights and 4 days.

Unfortunately, the time when the trip was planned, the Macau got affected with Typhoon and that too with a high intensity of 10.
The Whole city was severly affected and trees got fallen on the road.

We reached on the very next day the typhoon passed.
Check in was smooth. Our Stay was near South Lobby.
The Hotel is magnificent & Grand.
No words can describe it easily.
All the Hotel rooms are suite rooms.
Very big ! Nicely Maintained !
The Canal on the Level 2 is amazing.
Artificial Sky roof is also very cool.
Over all a very satisfying stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vineydudeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Customer Care Team at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Vineydudeja,

We are absolutely honored to be your hotel of choice in Macau, and having you to stay with us for 3 nights. We are thrilled to learn that you had a very satisfied and pleasant stay at The Venetian even after the unfortunate and extreme typhoon “Hato” in Macau. We aim to provide an unique and memorable experience to each of our guest, and it is gratifying to know that you were truly impressed by our blue sky-painted ceiling, exquisite decorations and beautiful grand canals reminiscent of Venice, as well as our spacious and well-equipped guest suites.

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It was our great pleasure hosting you, and we definitely look forward to being your hotel of choice when you next visit Macau.

With warmest regards,
Priscilla Hao
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

It amazing that it's almost exactly duplicate the Venice canal inside the Hotel at second level: You can even hire a gondola and the boatman will rowing the boat and singing for you. It make you feel like you are in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Customer Care Team at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Vincent L,

We are delighted to read your lovely description of The Venetian with a distinctive interior that resembles the beautiful city of Venice featuring stunning replicas of the canals housed inside the hotel. Thank you for highlighting that our guests can take a memorable gondola ride through the Grand Canals, steered by our professional gondoliers who just might add to the entertainment with their singing.

We thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you next visit Macau.

With warmest regards,
Priscilla Hao
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews