We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Stay”
Review of Wynn Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wynn Macau
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Fantastic experience at the Wynn Macau. Not dissimilar to what I have experienced at the Las Vegas hotels. This property is well managed, classy and with spacious rooms. Stayed here for 3 days and felt a world away from the cramped apartments surrounding this hotel in Macau. It does make you think about all the money spent on these resorts and gambling, that you merely have to cross the street to be back in the middle of struggle street in suburban Macau.

Arrived on the TurboJet ferry and there was a Wynn shuttle bus waiting which dropped me off right outside reception. Check in was painless and I quickly made my room up to the 18th floor with a corner view of the fountain and the main road which could be compared to Las Vegas Blvd. The room was large with plenty of floor space and a massive bathroom.

The windows had electronic drapes and curtains which were a cool touch. Don't forget this is an upmarket hotel so prices for most things are higher than average. I had to fork out a big fee to use the wifi internet during the stay. There are numerous eateries/restaurants inside the casino and I ate at the Cafe Esplanada (breakfast buffet) and Red 8 which is a chinese eatery which served up some good quality fare. There is also an onsite Starbucks which was a godsend for someone who likes a latte in the mornings.

The Wynn is located in a central area for the Macau island side with a short 15 minute walk to the old town centre (Sanado Square and cathedral ruins). All the other casinos on this side were within easy reach but if you want to get to Taipa-Cotai you need to go back to the Ferry Terminal and catch a shuttle bus to Galaxy/City of Dreams or Venetian. Taxi's would be the easier/quicker option and quite inexpensive.

The shops located in the Wynn are all luxury designer brands and catered for the rich or winners at the numerous tables in Macau.

Room Tip: fountain view room if $ is not too much of an issue
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xcapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Wynn Macau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here in mid february 2012, a beautiful experience, from arriving to leaving. The food was top class, the room was like something out of a movie, the bed so comfortable with dream pillows. We had the nicest view of the Performing Lakes Attraction from our room. My only regret was we were not there for a few nights. The staff are very honest, as I left a $1000 note on the front counter when we were checking out and the staff member followed me on to bus to return it!!! The downside I didn't win millions of dollars but had fun winning my $8000HK.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When at Wynn, you do not really need to leave the building for a few days. The selection of restaurants, pools, garden, Spa and game is unbeliavable. Service is perfect everywhere. Try to stay at the Encore, it is even more elegant than the main building.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeLaszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

When you play with a membership card (free of charge upon presentation of pasport),points are granted.With sufficient points,you are entitled to free B/fast and dinner at an excellent restaurant (Cafe Esplanada).Some times,a room will be available free of charge.

3  Thank Mieke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The center of gambling in Asia. This is a great placeto stay. Pices are reasonable and the casino very good and beautiful.
Good and friendly service.

Room Tip: go for the topfloors to avoid noise from outside,.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
5.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.5 km away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
4.9 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,141 reviews
1.4 km away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
5.0 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn Macau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn Macau

Address: Rua Cidade de Sintra, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Macau
#11 Spa Hotel in Macau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#15 Business Hotel in Macau
#18 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#19 Family Hotel in Macau
Price Range: ₹ 13,728 - ₹ 50,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wynn Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 1007
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Asia's leading Las Vegas-style luxury resort, Wynn Macau and the Encore at Wynn Macau continue to raise the bar for excellence. It holds the distinct honor of being the only Resort in the world with 8 Forbes Five-Star Awards, garnering Five-Star awards for its hotel, restaurants and spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wynn Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynn Macau Hotel Macau
Wynn Hotel Macau
Macau Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing