We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 138
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 164
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 140
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 293
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 496
US$ 474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
293
219
47
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
219
47
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold barsroyal guardsdepartment storenon smoking floorferry terminallobby floorsenado squarehong kongwithin easy walking distancecentral locationmacau towerfree shuttlefood courtfamily roomreception staffsmoking roomvisit macau
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I recently had the pleasure of asking the concierge for assistance at the Grand Emperor Hotel. I was fortunate to have Mr. Owen Wu (Yu) assist me. Your hotel has an oustanding concierge asset as Mr. Owen Wu(Yu). He was extrememly courteous and helpful. We inquired about the tours buses and he quickly provided us with the information and obtained the necessary tickets for us. He made the day in Macau a memorable one. I explained to him that in all my travels, he is the best concierge I have encountered. You have a true gem at the Grand Emperor Hotel and his name is Owen. Thank you,

Felicita Ballesteros

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felicita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Felicita B,

Thank you for spending your precious time to support us with a perfect rating on Tripadvisor.

It gives us great joy to know that your service experience with us was an overall pleasant one. Your kind words of praise on the delightful service experience and the warm hospitality from our Senior Bell Captain Mr. Owen Wu is much appreciated.

We have shared your compliment to Owen and his team to encourage all staffs to continue providing exceptional service to our guest.

We are eagerly looking forward to having you as our hotel resident in the not so distant future.

Thank you very much.


Kind Regards,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager
Grand Emperor Hotel Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We ditched the casino altogether - it's on a separate floor and completely out of the way - and just enjoyed our stay. The location is good: shuttle service to the ferry terminal and within comfortable walking distance of the historic centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prakash_J_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Prakash_J_01,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the extra time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to know about the shuttle bus service and the hotel's central location has offered you the convenience to explore the best of Macau.

We truly value your support and look forward to another pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Location is great, 5 mins walk to bus station where 20~ bus routes can be found. 5 mins walk to the nearest luxurious casino. 24hrs supermarket is just across the street. 10mins walk to Historical area, so local dishes are easy to find if you are tired of restaurant buffet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. For travelers who don't need aqua world or hotel pool, I think this hotel is good enough.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yen-Hsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Yen-Hsi L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the extra time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's central location has offered you the convenience to explore the best of Macau.

We truly value your support and recommendation and look forward to another pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I stayed for one night in a city-view kingsize room which was comfortable and spacious. In addition to two bottles of water, the fridge in the room offered four complimentary drinks, two alcoholic and two non-alcoholic, which was nice.

The room also came with a smartphone called Handy which provide free local and international call serivces and unlimited mobile data.

Personally I don't think where a hotel is located in Macau would really matter, because Macau is such a tiny city...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leehungchue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear leehungchue,

We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you found our minibar and handyphone outstanding and accommodation comfortable. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,

Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Had a quick weekend trip from Hong Kong and decided to check out this hotel in advance of friends visiting from Australia. I was not disappointed. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms were very comfortable and sleep quality excellent. The location is easy walking distance to the historic sights of old Macau and there is a regular shuttle out the front that takes your over to Taipa and Cotai. Special mention of Nicole in guest services who went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. Breakfast room staff were also most friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judi-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Judi-oz,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations and our staff made your stay pleasant especially highlighting the services extended to you by Guest Service Officer Nicole Weng. I will personally share your kind words with her to encourage the team and continue providing exceptional service to our guest.

Your feedback makes us really proud and motivates us at the same time. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!



Best Regards,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews