We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
343
245
53
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
245
53
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold bars royal guards real gold ferry terminal executive room non smoking floor lobby floor grand lisboa free shuttle senado square within easy walking distance central location macau tower hong kong location is great food court handy phone
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I recently had the pleasure of asking the concierge for assistance at the Grand Emperor Hotel. I was fortunate to have Mr. Owen Wu (Yu) assist me. Your hotel has an oustanding concierge asset as Mr. Owen Wu(Yu). He was extrememly courteous and helpful. We inquired about the tours buses and he quickly provided us with the information and obtained the necessary tickets for us. He made the day in Macau a memorable one. I explained to him that in all my travels, he is the best concierge I have encountered. You have a true gem at the Grand Emperor Hotel and his name is Owen. Thank you,

Felicita Ballesteros

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Felicita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Felicita B,

Thank you for spending your precious time to support us with a perfect rating on Tripadvisor.

It gives us great joy to know that your service experience with us was an overall pleasant one. Your kind words of praise on the delightful service experience and the warm hospitality from our Senior Bell Captain Mr. Owen Wu is much appreciated.

We have shared your compliment to Owen and his team to encourage all staffs to continue providing exceptional service to our guest.

We are eagerly looking forward to having you as our hotel resident in the not so distant future.

Thank you very much.


Kind Regards,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager
Grand Emperor Hotel Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We ditched the casino altogether - it's on a separate floor and completely out of the way - and just enjoyed our stay. The location is good: shuttle service to the ferry terminal and within comfortable walking distance of the historic centre.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prakash_J_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Prakash_J_01,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the extra time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to know about the shuttle bus service and the hotel's central location has offered you the convenience to explore the best of Macau.

We truly value your support and look forward to another pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Location is great, 5 mins walk to bus station where 20~ bus routes can be found. 5 mins walk to the nearest luxurious casino. 24hrs supermarket is just across the street. 10mins walk to Historical area, so local dishes are easy to find if you are tired of restaurant buffet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. For travelers who don't need aqua world or hotel pool, I think this hotel is good enough.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yen-Hsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Yen-Hsi L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the extra time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's central location has offered you the convenience to explore the best of Macau.

We truly value your support and recommendation and look forward to another pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I stayed for one night in a city-view kingsize room which was comfortable and spacious. In addition to two bottles of water, the fridge in the room offered four complimentary drinks, two alcoholic and two non-alcoholic, which was nice.

The room also came with a smartphone called Handy which provide free local and international call serivces and unlimited mobile data.

Personally I don't think where a hotel is located in Macau would really matter, because Macau is such a tiny city...

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leehungchue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear leehungchue,

We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you found our minibar and handyphone outstanding and accommodation comfortable. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Best Regards,

Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Had a quick weekend trip from Hong Kong and decided to check out this hotel in advance of friends visiting from Australia. I was not disappointed. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms were very comfortable and sleep quality excellent. The location is easy walking distance to the historic sights of old Macau and there is a regular shuttle out the front that takes your over to Taipa and Cotai. Special mention of Nicole in guest services who went out of her way to make our stay exceptional. Breakfast room staff were also most friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judi-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Judi-oz,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations and our staff made your stay pleasant especially highlighting the services extended to you by Guest Service Officer Nicole Weng. I will personally share your kind words with her to encourage the team and continue providing exceptional service to our guest.

Your feedback makes us really proud and motivates us at the same time. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!



Best Regards,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews