We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Emperor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 347
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 133
US$ 120
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 268
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 524
US$ 261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 514
US$ 483
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 306
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
281
210
47
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
210
47
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold barsroyal guardsdepartment storeferry terminalnon smoking floorlobby floorsenado squarewithin easy walking distancehong kongcentral locationmacau towerfood courtfamily roomfree shuttlereception staffsmoking roomvisit macau
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel is the nice !!!! Location is perfect . Rooms are just beautiful . Only problem is they smell of cigarette . And not very practical for families as its a casino and hasn't a pool .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Had a few nights here late last year. We were upgraded to the executive suites. Wow! Very nice thank you very much! Made to feel very welcome and really looked after, even invited to partake of the special members area for free drinks and canapés each night. Breakfast spread was wonderful, with good choices of Asian as well as Western if you are not adventurous. I went with the local dishes and thoroughly enjoyed them. Great place to stay not too far from all the sights and wonderful casino!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We purchased in advance and earned a free upgrade to deluxe room. It was unexpectedly spacious even we already had a single bed and a queen size bed in the room. The beds were comfortable and clean and everything (shower, aircon, tv, etc) was functioning well. The front desk staff were friendly when we asked for recommendations and directions. Location was not an issue if you want to get from one hotel casino to another because it seemed like every hotel was providing free shuttle bus service, The breakfast spread was reasonable. The only drawback was the experience we had with the serving staff during breakfast - (1) The waiters kept wanting to clear our cutlery when we were still at the table. we were fine they cleared our plates but not the cutlery. There were six of us and we all agreed that it was only right to clear our cutlery only when we left the table (2) The attitude of the chef who was cooking noodles and serving dim sum was disappointing as well. Nevertheless, the overall experience was considered good.

Room Tip: Go for early bird package
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

When we stepped out of the tour bus, we were impressed by the presence of two "Queen's Guards" by the entrance of the hotel. Upon entering, equally fascinating are the gold bars embedded on the lobby floor. The reception staff who assisted us was warm and accommodating. However, I wish to give this caveat: don't attempt to sit around the Lobby Lounge if you're not ordering. While waiting for our tour guide to arrive, we attempted to seek refuge in the Lobby Lounge, which was still closed then, but a rude, elderly security staff shooed us away. Albeit the lobby was comfortably spacious and opulent, hotel guests waiting at the lobby have to grapple with the limited seats available: a couch and 4 armchairs. This becomes even more challenging when busloads of mainland Chinese gamblers shove in. The hotel is currently renovating rooms on the 15th floor, noise is expected from 11 am - 7 pm, as politely advised. The room is modern, spacious, and boasts of deluxe furnishings, giving it a five-star impression. However, there is one thing that I didn't like about the room: notwithstanding the ample lighting, the room and bathroom were gloomy due to the generous application of dark colors (justifiable since they want the rooms to look elegant). Another caveat: some staff can't speak and understand English well. Ordered spaghetti bolognese via room service on our first night, but another pasta arrived. When we complained, the room service supervisor informed us that the kitchen was already closed and since we cannot cancel the order, she advised us that it's either we consume what had been delivered or just wait for the spaghetti bolognese the following day! Dismayed by such insensitive remark (I felt my blood pressure going up), we complained to the Assistant Manager, who was apologetic and allowed the order to be cancelled (we want the spaghetti now and not tomorrow!). Buffet breakfast provides an array of Western and Chinese entrees.

The hotel's location is another factor to consider. The New Yaohan Department Store is just next door, which houses a supermarket and a food court on the top floors. The free shuttle bus service to and from the City of Dreams (House of Dancing Water) is just across the street (Hotel Sintra). The Senado Square is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 18th floor and up for less construction noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mga_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I went to the cafe, where my sister and mother accompanied me. I ordered tea, while my sister ordered a cake.

The waitress insisted that my mother order something, which she did not feel like. The waittress said that it would take 40HKD to sit in the cafe, when it was not written anywhere. I see from other trip advisor reviews that it is a recurrent problem, and that cafe is known for behaving in this weird manner.

It is not my problem if they want to have a minimum charge. but then put it in writing. you cannot make up rules as you see people coming in. Horrible, horrible experience.

Room Tip: if you can avoid this place, avoid.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_road_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews