We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tops!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Emperor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tops!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our booking via travel agent was upgraded from deluxe to executive room on level 19. Room size was smaller than deluxe on nonsmoking level 17 but we got a bath whereas larger room had no bath. If u want nonsmoking you hv to tell them at check in. Renovations going on at level 14 but noise at level 19 bearable. Overall room facilities are tops. My husband fell sick within a few hours of check in. The guest services staff from the bellhop to manager provided excellent assistance in organising ambulance through to picking us up for the return trip back to hospital and buying medication or us. Nothing was too much trouble. A big thank you to everyone involved. Buffet breakfast was very good. Great hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If u strictly want nonsmoking, request at checkin. If you are not fussed about a bath go for deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xotica123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    168
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
103
121
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel is the nice !!!! Location is perfect . Rooms are just beautiful . Only problem is they smell of cigarette . And not very practical for families as its a casino and hasn't a pool .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Had a few nights here late last year. We were upgraded to the executive suites. Wow! Very nice thank you very much! Made to feel very welcome and really looked after, even invited to partake of the special members area for free drinks and canapés each night. Breakfast spread was wonderful, with good choices of Asian as well as Western if you are not adventurous. I went with the local dishes and thoroughly enjoyed them. Great place to stay not too far from all the sights and wonderful casino!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We purchased in advance and earned a free upgrade to deluxe room. It was unexpectedly spacious even we already had a single bed and a queen size bed in the room. The beds were comfortable and clean and everything (shower, aircon, tv, etc) was functioning well. The front desk staff were friendly when we asked for recommendations and directions. Location was not an issue if you want to get from one hotel casino to another because it seemed like every hotel was providing free shuttle bus service, The breakfast spread was reasonable. The only drawback was the experience we had with the serving staff during breakfast - (1) The waiters kept wanting to clear our cutlery when we were still at the table. we were fine they cleared our plates but not the cutlery. There were six of us and we all agreed that it was only right to clear our cutlery only when we left the table (2) The attitude of the chef who was cooking noodles and serving dim sum was disappointing as well. Nevertheless, the overall experience was considered good.

Room Tip: Go for early bird package
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

When we stepped out of the tour bus, we were impressed by the presence of two "Queen's Guards" by the entrance of the hotel. Upon entering, equally fascinating are the gold bars embedded on the lobby floor. The reception staff who assisted us was warm and accommodating. However, I wish to give this caveat: don't attempt to sit around the Lobby Lounge if you're not ordering. While waiting for our tour guide to arrive, we attempted to seek refuge in the Lobby Lounge, which was still closed then, but a rude, elderly security staff shooed us away. Albeit the lobby was comfortably spacious and opulent, hotel guests waiting at the lobby have to grapple with the limited seats available: a couch and 4 armchairs. This becomes even more challenging when busloads of mainland Chinese gamblers shove in. The hotel is currently renovating rooms on the 15th floor, noise is expected from 11 am - 7 pm, as politely advised. The room is modern, spacious, and boasts of deluxe furnishings, giving it a five-star impression. However, there is one thing that I didn't like about the room: notwithstanding the ample lighting, the room and bathroom were gloomy due to the generous application of dark colors (justifiable since they want the rooms to look elegant). Another caveat: some staff can't speak and understand English well. Ordered spaghetti bolognese via room service on our first night, but another pasta arrived. When we complained, the room service supervisor informed us that the kitchen was already closed and since we cannot cancel the order, she advised us that it's either we consume what had been delivered or just wait for the spaghetti bolognese the following day! Dismayed by such insensitive remark (I felt my blood pressure going up), we complained to the Assistant Manager, who was apologetic and allowed the order to be cancelled (we want the spaghetti now and not tomorrow!). Buffet breakfast provides an array of Western and Chinese entrees.

The hotel's location is another factor to consider. The New Yaohan Department Store is just next door, which houses a supermarket and a food court on the top floors. The free shuttle bus service to and from the City of Dreams (House of Dancing Water) is just across the street (Hotel Sintra). The Senado Square is just a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 18th floor and up for less construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mga_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#23 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.8 km away
The Landmark Macau
The Landmark Macau
#31 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Emperor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Emperor Hotel

Property: Grand Emperor Hotel
Address: No.288 Avenida Comercial De Macau, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Macau
#11 Spa Hotel in Macau
#17 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#18 Family Hotel in Macau
#19 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,651 - ₹ 16,013
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Emperor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Emperor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Emperor Macau
Hotel Grand Emperor
Grand Emperor Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing