We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Room, not 3 star but it should be no star at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Quezon City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty Room, not 3 star but it should be no star at all.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The night we arrived at this hotel was very disappointing. Although we were able to check in for 5 mins or less.. The triple room at room 901 was dirty, old and with dilapidated walls. The carpet was very dirty, it was as if they don't vacuum it. The faucet at the comfort room was defective, water continuously flowing. They didn't bother to fix it. The first night we arrived, we had supply of toothbrush, 1 small soap ( although we were 3 guests) and no more. No complimentary water, coffee or tea.. All we have was an old electric kettle and cups and glasses. Then the next day, we requested to make up our room. They did it, however, the housekeeping people seem to clean only the upper surface but not the flooring and carpet. The dirt we left was there every time we leave our room. They only fixed the beddings and changed our towels but they didn't wash the glasses we used. Plenty dust everywhere of the room, maybe that's the reason why I got colds the moment we got in from that room. Very frustrating. Hotel staff was not accommodating nor helpful to their guests. They will only answer you, yes or no. Maybe because they dont speak English well. The hotel is located 1 bus stop away from Macau Ferry Terminal, fare is MOP 3.20. Just take Bus 32. It's walking distance from red market and three lamps district. One piece of advise, if u don't like to take taxi from the hotel to the airport, just follow what we did. We took bus 32 in going to Macau ferry terminal, then from there, we took the free shuttle bus of Venetian hotel. The VH has a free shuttle bus going to the airport. Inthink most of the hotels in taipa has their free shuttle tonthe airport. And if you came from the airport going to your hotel, just take bus AP1 to Macau Ferry terminal. From there the shuttle bus of the different hotels in Macau are there waiting forntheir guests. However, our hotel dont have shuttle. So in our case, we took a taxi from airport to Fu hua. And the driver got MOP 100 from us. He didn't give our change of MOP 40. Another, bed was very hard. I need to add one more comforter on top of it so as to make myself a little comfortable. It's like a flat surface with no foam at all. Good enough they have extra comforters and pillows inside their cabinet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaricrisQuezonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    26
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
10
7
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 3 days, and I found it just fine… If you are the type of traveler who spends most of the time wandering outside hotel rooms and looking for comfortable place to spend the night – relaxing bed, clean beddings, air conditioned room, and decent bathroom where you could spend around 15 minutes to do your washroom rituals – at an affordable price, you may check out this place. The room has electric kettle, 110/220 socket for charging electric gadgets, and an information book which includes the list of Macau tourist spots and how to get there from the hotel. The corridors are clean although you could smell cigars all over (kinda tolerable cause you won’t be spending more than 5 minutes in the corridor). Trashes are collected and bathrooms are fixed everyday. Room locks are electronically updated everyday (this is what I like best)… Coming from a very hospitable country, I found the front desk personnels unaccommodating and won’t engage too much in conversations. They just give basic information, not too helpful…

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babykoala79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Don't be fooled by the pretty pictures online and in the lobby. Those are only on certain floors and those rooms cost twice the price.

Our hosts in Macau booked this hotel for us so we didn't complain to them, but I'd never choose to stay here. I don't think they've ever vacuumed. There was black hair all over to floor and I'm blonde so it wasn't mine. The walls are thin so loud voices and screaming babies carry. Hardly anyone follows the non smoking so even the "non smoking" floors wreak of cigarette smoke. Thank goodness the windows in the room open so you can air the place out.

The only thing clean about it were the bed sheets, thank God. The bathroom has seen better days and the maid did come and wipe it down. The only other perk is free internet via ethernet cable, no wifi.

Macau's small enough that there's really no reason to stay here. You can find better hotels for not much more.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Macau hotels

Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Lots of tourists from Mainland China. They talk very loud at night and morning. It is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. However, people smoke in elevators, hallway and rooms. We found cigarettes under our beds. Our rooms smell cigarettes on the first few days. Hotels smell very humid. We found pests in our cups. Toilets are old. Carpets are dirty. Cups in rooms and bathrooms should be paper cups instead of glasses. There are dusts on bathroom counters. Staff forgot to change our sheets. Service from the male staff at the counter are fine but not the girls and those waitresses at the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badsmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Paid about $88 a night. Got ungraded to Delux room so I do not know how my initial twin room suppose to be like. The 18th floor room has an refreshing view of Macau city. The toilet is superb. There is rain shower. The toiletries are complete and more than sufficient. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The TV has many local channels. The staff at the front desk are able to speak basic English and may show you directions. The surrounding area is pretty bustling during the day but very very quiet after 10pm. There's convenient store very nearby. Even a 24/7 bakery shop and McDonald's if you're hungry at night. And yes, it is very safe to just walk around in the wee hours.

However there was no wireless, none that I know of, and I did not inquire. :( There was a LAN cable if your notebook is able to plug it in. I called the housekeeping for iron. The lady answered OK. But when she came up and I clarified again my need, she said NO, the hotel does not provide iron. And they do not provide sugar with their tea bags. Maybe you can ask for it.

You may take bus #12 from Macau Ferry Terminal. If you wish to go to Zhuhai, China, you may take bus #5 from a bustop few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryamosmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.8 km away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.7 km away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#67 of 95 in Macau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.6 km away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#41 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Macau Masters Hotel
Macau Masters Hotel
#51 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 km away
Guia Hotel
Guia Hotel
#58 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.8 km away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#52 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel

Property: Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel
Address: No.98-102 Rua Francisco Xavier Pereira, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,460 - ₹ 10,343
Hotel Class:3 star — Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fu Hua Guangdong Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing