We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
180
473
125
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
473
125
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand lisboa senado square walking distance free shuttle grand emperor hotel ferry terminal dept store egg tarts st paul tourist spots paul ruins non smoking floor cod location is excellent star hotel macau peninsula small casino
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

i found this hotel after reading some review. we decided to try and were suprise at how good the condition of the inside of the room. well served, with many amenities. clean, fresh, and impressive. do not look from the outside, it looks like an average hotel building. in fact this hotel building is connected to other functions as well. we even had breakfast which has elaborate meals suitable even for vegetarians/vegan. i am impressed. outside it is close to food stall as well.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank tristilde0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Wifey and myself stayed here overnight. Very good location at the heart of macau peninsula. 400m to senado square, walking distance to grand lisboa casino, grand emperor hotel is a block away and is where pick up - drop off point to cod, galaxy and wynn. BF is also good. Check in and out is a breeze.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank albert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This hotel is located at central Macau. The hotel has a free shuttle bus running between the hotel and Macau outer harbor turbo jet ferry terminal. The hotel staffs are friendly and speak good English. The hotel has an all-you-can eat Dim Sum buffet from 8AM to 11AM. I think this is the best buffet in town because of the delicious food and reasonable price. The hotel's location is very good because of the following reasons.
(1) 15 minutes' walk to Macau's #1 tourist attraction Ruin Of St Paul. The Macau Fortress is next to Ruin Of St Paul and the Macau Museum is on the top of Macau Fortress.
(2) 3 minutes' walk to Grand Lisboa. Grand Lisboa' s foreign currency exchange counter has the best foreign currency exchange rate across Hong Kong and Macau.
(3) 3 minutes' walk to the free shuttle bus terminal. This free shuttle bus will take tourists to City Of Dreams.
(4) 2 minutes' walk to one of the major taxi stops of macau. If the hotel guests need a taxi, they can just walk across the street to the taxi stop. There are always a few taxis waiting there.

Stayed: May 2018
7  Thank izardbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Located in the center Sintra Hotel has been a favorite. All places are just accessible.. shops line the main road and side roads, the supermarket and churches are a few steps away, the restaurants for fine dining or casual dining or fast food .. the famous Senado and the Ruins iare a few blocks away.. Casinos are all over. Transportation to Kotai for more casinos is a short walk awag from the hotel..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Clem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. The hotel opens up to the main road, in the sense that it does not have any boundary wall. So, you will get down from the taxi/shuttle bus right on the main road. From there you have to lift your luggage. Off course you can take the help of the bell boys.
The main USP of this place is location. Other than this, the hotel is very dated. We were accommodated in the sixth floor. The room had strong smell of cigarette. Upon complaining about this, the house keeping staff sprayed room freshener and it was quiet better. But from there on the problems started. The in-room safe was not working and upon complaining about this, the Assistant Manager came to our room and checked the safe with a master key and showed us a sticker stuck on the safe, saying that the safe is not working, after it threw up an error message. What was the point in the Assistant Manager making a visit to our room, when he already knew that the safe was not working?
The luggage rack in the room was filled with a layer of dust, which we could clearly see. The sink tap in the toilet, when turned on, used to flood the entire platform (reason unknown).
There was an empty water bottle lying behind the so called refrigerator( I am sure the bottle is still there). This bottle may be lying behind the refrigerator from many days, indicating the complacency of the house keeping staff. We had stored our drink and yogurt in the so called refrigerator and on feeling that our drink had become warm, the front office laughed at us saying that, the refrigerator was simply a box and it would not cool. The Assistant Manager also had the same answer and suggested us to leave our drink, yogurt and porridge in the kitchen cold storage and pick it up tomorrow. How on earth refrigerator can be considered as a box? Good only should help them. Then, the house keeping staff changed the refrigerator after much insistence from us
.
Wifi was pretty slow and most of the staff was not able to communicate in English. Only plus point to this hotel is its location. It is close to the important historical places of Macau and you can literally walk down to all of them. But, I am afraid there are too many hotels in the vicinity, which are more or less at the same distance from the historical places and I am sure much better than this hotel.

We will certainly not recommend this place.

Beware, the hotel shuttle takes you to the ferry terminal for your ferry and this ferry terminal is not Cotai Ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HARMAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews