We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location, huge buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sintra
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Macau
london
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent location, huge buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

we stayed there for 1 night during the Chinese new year's celebrations, when all the hotels double their price. the location is very good, walking distance from the main attractions, the room was ok. the buffet at the top floor was really interesting, huge choice for good value for money. the show was nice too. we had a great evening

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    449
    120
    13
    6
See reviews for
181
138
75
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed for one night in this hotel. Checking in was a breeze. The room was surprisingly bigger than other hotels I've stayed at in Macau. It was also clean and the beds were comfy. But what really sets it apart from other hotels is its location. The free shuttle bus stop is right outside the doors of the hotel and they take you to the big casino hotels like Wynn, City of Dreams, and the Venetian. And you can also shuttle back to the hotel for free. The hotel is also just a few minutes away from the famous Senado Square (5 minutes by foot), other tourist spots like the Ruins of St. Paul, and a 10-15 minute walk to the Hotel Lisboa. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ard0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is an old average hotel in downtown Macau. Looks a bit old and tired with boring colours. But the superb location makes up for that!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

When I visited Macau, China, I stayed at the Hotel Sintra. Location at downtown Macau was excellent because from the hotel, one could just hop into the casino shuttles which bring you to the major casino resorts on another part of Macau. It's location was also walking distance to other tourist spots as well as to shopping areas.

Room was spacious with complete amenities and breakfast was varied. Since I was out of the hotel most of the time, I didn't require much assistance from the hotel personnel who were
friendly and helpful when you approached them at the front desk.

Value for money, Hotel Sintra was an excellent choice by my travel agent primarily because of its location and the amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariloureyes2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had a very nice stay here, straight from our trip in singapore. The room given to us is very nice except that bfast is not included. The hotel boasts of very good location with warm and friendly staff. I have recommended this to some friends who wanted to get a glimpse of Macau. I'll definitely book here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.7 km away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.9 km away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#44 of 94 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#28 of 94 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sun Sun Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sintra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sintra

Property: Hotel Sintra
Address: Avenida De Joao IV, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,633 - ₹ 12,118
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sintra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Hotel with spectacular view of Praia Grande Bay, within walking distance of Casino & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sintra Hotel Macau
Hotel Sintra Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing