We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sintra
Nearby Hotels
US$ 147
US$ 120
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 514
US$ 482
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 249
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 268
US$ 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 523
US$ 226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 147
US$ 130
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 261
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 305
US$ 275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
178
465
124
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
465
124
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand lisboasenado squarewalking distancefree shuttlegrand emperorferry terminaldept storeegg tartstourist spotspaul ruinsemperor hotelnon smoking floorcentral locationcodstar hoteldeluxe roomsmall casino
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Lifts go at a snail pace. Staff don't go out of their way to help you. Wanted to use my brekky voucher and accidentally took tomorrow's. Lady would not let me use it. It doesn't make a difference whether I use it today or tomorrow as I still only redeem it once. Blanket thickness is non-non-existant.

Location is good but everything else is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel first week f march for 2 nights. Check in was fast, no problems, the hotel receptionist even gave us an upgraded room for three without additional cost though the additional bed turned out to be a sofa bed only. The rooms were large , the room for 3 guest has a nice view because it was located in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, the one given to me and my husband was located at the right side of the 7th floor and had no view.The housekeeping service was fast when we requested for additional pillows and adaptor. The hotel was easily accessible from anywhere because it has free shuttle buses to and from the ferry terminal and the city of dreams which was located at the other side of Macau. Shuttle buses were just located outside Sintra Hotel and at very short, regular intervals so we never spent a single cent for transportation around the city. And you can also ride a Lisboa or Emperor shuttle bus from the ferry because it is just a stone's throw away from Sintra Hotel. The only thing i missed at the hotal was lack of seating space at the lobby, but evertything was okay, additional plus points for its nearness at the senado square which was 10 minutes away. Wifi was also free.

Room Tip: choose a room located in front of hotel or along Avenida de Joao for the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kengkeng1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hotel Sintra is located in Macau Peninsula and is a short walk to Senado Square and St. Paul's Ruins, and also a short walk on the opposite side to Grand Lisboa, Wynn and MGM Grand! It has free shuttle from the ferry to hotel sintra every 15 minutes and also from the hotel to the ferry which you can transfer to other hotel shuttles to get to the other tourist spots. Take note though that the last bus leaving the ferry to the hotel is at 10pm. It is also beside Grand Emperor Hotel and has 7 eleven on the same building of the hotel. You will definitely save a lot if you stay at this hotel with the free shuttles and its close proximity to the tourist spots.

The room is average in size with clean and comfortable linens. Bathroom amenities are complete and clean. A twin room has 2 double beds which can fit 4 average size adults comfortably,

I also liked the fully automatic bathroom located at the lobby! Door to the male and female bathrooms open automatically, of course the soap, water, dryer and flush are automatic, but even the tissue holder is automatic!

Room Tip: Request for a room with the Grand Lisboa Hotel view, it's a great view to look at especially at night! Our room is #808 and #810 and they both have the Grand Lisboa view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chachalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is my second time staying in this hotel...the reason why I came back, the excellent location!

5 minutes walking to grand lisboa, senado square
10 minutes walk to Wynn
15 minutes walk to St Paul's ruins
15 minutes by taxi to Macau Ferry terminal --> You can take ferries to Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong etc
25 Minutes by taxi to the Macau International Airport

Lots of food, cafe's, souvenirs, gold smiths, electronics, nearby since you're pretty much in the heart of Macau

Another excellent point to note that in front of the hotel, there is a FREE shuttle bus service to City of Dreams, Taipa (oh, for those who would like to visit the Venitian Macau, its just opposite the City of Dreams. (you will need to cross a very huge road) - you can save quite a bit if you travel this way.

Prices can vary for this hotel and its best to check several sites before booking. Some of the packages come with free internet and breakfast. The prices this time were very high compared when I stayed here two years ago.

Room: Not the most spacious, but sufficient. Looks dated though they claim on the website that it has been renovated. Beds are comfortable. Take note that if you add an additional person for the deluxe room (total 3), its a sofa converted bed. Still comfortable but the mattress is a little thin. TV, fridge, tea making facilities, broadband (chargeable), safe, hairdryer available.

There are English speaking staff - not to worry if you Cantonese or mandarin is not fantastic!

If you are heading to this location from the airport / ferry terminal, be sure you know the Chinese name for it (ask around!); you'll be surprised that no one knows what/where Hotel Sintra is!

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts, we could hear people coming back at early hours of morning as our room was just located next to the lift!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john_gpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was expecting that the hotel room would be small but to my surprise, it was big and our room had a good view of Emperor Hotel and the main street. My husband and I were immediately taken by the comforts of our room. The breakfast was good. The hotel staff are stuffy and too serious for comfort. It would not kill the hotel staff if they put a smile on their face. My only complain was that the hotel smells of smoke residue even if we stayed on a non-smoking floor. Overall, the location is superb and a walking distance to the Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul Cathedral.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlitmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews