We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
47
278
132
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
278
132
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance star world major casinos reception desk the hotel staff free shuttle buses yaohan couch ruins galaxy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

the front desk officers required me to pay the total amount(1,490HKD) despite the fact that the said amount was already debited of my card.and even after i have shown them the letter from my bank stating it was debited...and lastly,i was surprised i was asked for 1,000 HKD for deposit.it was not even stated beforehand...i have to shell out a total of 2,715HKD ....

because of the Casino below, the rooms and lobbys smells cigarette which i hated since we don't smoke. We live the theme of each room. We have a latin theme room which really gives an impression to us.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ThorekC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We were allowed to checkin a few hours early which was nice. However they required MOP1000 deposit per room and we were told that the amount will only be returned to credit card in 2 weeks. We could pay cash but for 3 rooms that's MOP3000 and who would want to keep that much money after checkout. Room is simple but quite big with lots of space. Bed is hard. We stayed there a few days after the T10 storm and the hotel claimed there are not enough clean towels so we were given only 2 small towels. The provided Handy smartphone is a plus. You can take it with you to get internet access, directions, and create wifi hotspot.

The location is good. Just 10 minute walk to Senado Square and a few minutes more to Ruins of St Paul's. You can take free shuttle bus from nearby StarWorld hotel to Galaxy and other casinos in Cotai. The lobby is very small with a couch that can fit only 4 people. Smoke smell all over the place. They were able to hold our baggage after checking out. The concierge was not helpful as they do not understand English and told us New Yaohan was open but we found out (after a long walk) it was closed due to storm warning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acekml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Hotel is located at perfect location, room is quite big.. huge and with all neat and cleanliness maintained. Nearby lots of casino, the main Liboa is there. Walking distance good Indian restaurant (Indian Spice) near the star world.. its walking distance if you like authentic north Indian spicy food. Good for family and couple.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome location, near to busses to casino...from ferry terminal can use casino bus lisboa or star world to this hotel with a short distance walk to the hotel... free usage oh handy hanphone but cannot share hotspot otherwise it help in searching location. Big room and feel the room is cozy and vintage chinese decoration. Love it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VERONICA_WNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel! Spacious room, they lend us a free phone to explore the city, foot massage machine available in the room, various tv channels.

Located in a strategic location, behind Lisboa casino. Near to many casinos and walking distance to tourist attaraction.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Utty1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews