We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comforting hotel”
Review of Grandview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Hotel
Ranked #57 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 6 April 2012

For our 1st time in Macau, we had no idea about this hotel the travel agency gave. But this this is an awesome comforting hotel :)
Located in Taipa, near to Macau International Airport and the hotel offered free shuttle bus to and from Macau harbour made us easy to go anywhere such as Venetian, Galaxy, Senado square etc. Room is neat and the bathroom is clean (like what we need when travelling)

Two thumbs up.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z3r4tuL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel is convenient in Taipa, closed to public bus stops. Newly refurnished. However, the bathroom sewage system is not good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny649ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The room booked on booking.com was of premier category. I was stunned when i was informed that we were upgraded to executive room without an request and suspect whether thats the way to impress the guest. To access rooms beyond 16th floor, you require to swipe your room key in the elevator- which is double security.

Hotel has shuttle service to Macau Pier but not to airport though both are at almost equal distance. Pickup from pier was smooth. The driver or bell boy dont help you with your luggage.
Rooms are old but maintained well. Nothing much impressive though. The Hotel management does not provide more than two sachets of sugar/tea/coffee in one room per day and charge for additional sachets, so please be prepared.

For Indians, enjoy your food at Indian Garden Restaurant which is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, no need to hire a taxi. But if you are returning from Venetian or Galaxy, ask your taxi driver to drop you at this restaurant and walk down to hotel after dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Booked this hotel via Expedia for a business trip to Macau. I got a good deal of around $88 for one night on a weekday. For the price and the room quality I would say it was quite good. I got to the hotel via a taxi cab from the airport and it cost about MOP $33. Some taxi don't want to take me there I am not sure why maybe it is too near or they don't think they can get a passenger on the return trip? The room quality is what I would consider 4 star quality. I book the room as a non-smoking one and when I reached the reception, I politely ask again for a non-smoking room just to remind her. She went to her computer and told me that I was getting an upgrade. I don't think I did get any really upgrade on the room size since I think the room size is pretty the same but I think I got a better location as I was on the 17th floor, so there was an added security on the elevator where I got to insert my card before I can access the upper floors. The room is the deluxe premier which was a bit better than the premier room I originally book.
They told me that there was some construction going on around some floors but I never really heard of the noise. All the basic amenities that I do see from a 3 star or 4 star hotel is what I saw on the room. The bed is quite good, not too hard and not so soft. The room seems to look really clean and decent as well. I think being on the upper floors also made it more quiet and so it was a great plus and probably the rooms are a bit newly refurnished.
As for the location, I think this hotel serves it purpose for me and others who are booked to join some tours. But if you intend to visit Macau and travel to most of the tourist destination this might not be the best location for your stay.

Room Tip: ask for a non-smoking room politely and they sometimes give you upgrade rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bidaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nanthikarn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#51 of 94 in Macau
300 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#50 of 94 in Macau
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Regency Art Hotel
Regency Art Hotel
#53 of 94 in Macau
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,341 reviews
4.4 km away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#41 of 94 in Macau
443 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Hotel

Address: No.142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveir, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: ₹ 5,304 - ₹ 22,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing