We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 240
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 174
US$ 159
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 119
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 269
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 306
US$ 226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 674
US$ 483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
131
317
155
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
317
155
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalwithin walking distancefree shuttleihg membersenado squarebig casinosnon smokingtable gamesevery half hourunder renovationindoor poolfilipino staffconvenient locationlisboa casinohotel is locatedstandard roomst paul
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I have mixed views on this hotel.
The good points were good location, pool area very good, very clean through out.

The issues i had were

Checking in with 3 Adults and 2 children taking nearly 30 mins seems a very long time.
Having paid for breakfast in the room rate being told i had booked a China's breakfast only was not acceptable and it took 3 different levels id staff to get this changed.

Asking for a phone charger and being told its not the policy to lend charges to guests.

Checking out was easy. Food in the main bar area was very limited but ok albeit this took over 30 mins to arrive.

Room Tip: Never accept no as the first answer
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I chose this hotel for 1) price 2) location (proximity to sights and the ferry terminal) and 3) pool. The hotel met expectations on all fronts.

The hotel is about 10 min by taxi from the ferry terminal and actually has a free bus that takes you to and from the ferry every 30 min or so. I forgot this when we arrived and took a taxi but it was a cheap ride. We took the transfer on the way back and it was fine.

We got upgraded so can only speak to the upgraded room we ended up with. It was adequate, spacious and clean. What more can you ask for? The lobby is a little dingy small, could use a couple more sitting areas but it served its purpose.

We enjoyed the pool. Basically we had exclusive use of the pool since nobody else was around. The wall in the middle of the pool was a bit of a weird design and prevented me from actually swimming but my son enjoyed splashing about in the water. There are also two hot tubs, one warmer than the other which was great because I could relax in the hotter one and my son played around in the cooler one. There is also a TV in the hot tub area, unfortunately no sound so couldn't hear what was being said. The hot tub area overlooks the street so you can relax in the tub while watching the action on the street.

The hotel is located off the main drag so quite unassuming from the street but it is close to everything. It is essentially beside the Lisbon Hotel and walking distance to all the sights in old Macau. If you want to visit the grand casinos etc, it is pretty far from that and it was about HK$100 taxi ride to the panda reserve. Otherwise everything else I wanted to visit in Macau was walking distance.

Overall, the hotel met my expectations for what I was looking for and in some cases (the pool), exceeded it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trewicoju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We a family of 4 stayed here for a few nights.
The hotel is in a great location and a fully stocked 24 hour supermarket is just across the road(walk up the stairs and at the corner of the next street).
A big Police office block is also across the street so it is very safe as officers walking in and out.
Few restaurants selling Chinese food around the hotel.
The hotel room although was non-smoking but smell of smoking.
The smoke must have come from the casinos attached to the hotel on lower floors which got into the lifts and spreaded all over.
It would be better if the casinos have a door or separate entrance from the hotel.
Check-in was fast and the staffs were friendly.
The hot spa was very hot and fantastic ,we soaked ourselves in it for awhile and then hopped into the cold spa next to it .
Wow, that was a refreshing experience, thoroughly enjoyed that.

We ate at the hotel, the buffet food was pretty good with a wide selection of dishes but my wife got a bad tummy upset the next day, she suspected it from the salad.
The rest of us were ok as we did not have salad.

The guests from mainland China ( I understood some Chinese and their accent) could be noisy as we heard a "friendly screaming chat" late at night between a few female guests across their rooms.

Hotel provide free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal but has to look for it as other casino hotels have big buses and more visible.

Overall, a nice hotel in terms of the location and we will return on our next trip.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors may not get that smoking smell ??
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The look and feel of rooms are dim and gloomy.

By night, the elevators start smelling of whiskey, wasabi and shrimp burps.

The food here is pretty much below average. Garlic bread is probably the best item on the menu.

This hotel could be easily avoided.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jashankpohani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMacau, PR Clerk at Holiday Inn Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Macau for your hospitality needs. We appreciate you for taking the treasured time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to read that our restaurant and cleanliness did not meet your expectation. However, please be assured that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments for future improvement in order to provide a better hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We deeply appreciate your feedback as we are always aiming to provide better stay experience for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Macau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Spent couple of days here with family. Holiday Inn has a great location near the market with bus stops at couple of mins walk. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are good and spacious. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vikrant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews