We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galaxy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 412
US$ 337
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 339
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 674
US$ 586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 716
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
US$ 219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 187
US$ 173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 516
US$ 394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 498
US$ 433
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 401
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,772)
Filter reviews
2,772 results
Traveller rating
1,847
702
141
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,847
702
141
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave pooldiamond lobbycrystal lobbygrand resort deckfree mini barartificial beachman made beachfood courtother hotelsroyal suitetaipa villageshuttle busamazing hotelcakethe banyan treehong konghotel room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,754 - 1,759 of 2,772 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

There is online early bird promotion for this new hotel and I could make a cheaper rate than the travel agent quoted. Though my room was located in the low floor (7/F), it is comfortably sized including a balcony where you could step out to grasp the beautiful view, especially the lightings of the gold leaf cupolas towered above the opposite Okura and Banyan Tree Hotels at night.

I like to the fresh aroma when you enter to the hotel, but that would not be so inside the lifts and also the casino. The casino has not promulgated smoke-free policy. There is also ongoing renovation in part of the hotel building and the noise even came from the other end on the 7/F during the day time. I did not try resort heated swimming pool but I would definitely go for it when the wavetop is reopen after maintenance.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are all located on the low floors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank augustbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

One could not help but marvelled the façade of this imposing building as the vehicle approached the front garden of this newest 5 star hotel in Macau. But the impressive journey started at the ferry terminal where every hotel/casino worthy of its salt has its own shuttle bus service and decorated bus stop. Staff in beautiful uniform were there to greet guests and make sure they got on the right shuttle, which of course is complimentary. The key word here is “casino”. When you can have guests spending untold amount of money on the gaming tables and machines at all times of the day, and night, who wouldn’t welcome them with open arms? Indeed the two wing buildings leading to the grand entrance of this hotel-casino compound were like huge open arms. Passing the grand entrance and going inside the compound proper was entering a fantasy world. Hitting you right in the face was a huge diamond shape object that rose slowly and dazzled above a fountain bathed in mood-lifting light and music. The foyer, the size of a football pitch, with an army of people streaming around was daunting to the poor souls who wanted just to find the check-in desk, if not for a team of tall and beautiful hotel ambassadors with eternal smiles there to guide you. These tall, immaculately dressed girls with taller side splits to their uniforms were also trained to take the must-have tourist snapshots for you.

Apparently, the check-in area was at the end of foyer and one had to trek over a bridge (the Milky Way?) to get to. Everything there seemed to challenge your sense of size and even the 4th dimension - the foyer was unusually bigger; the ceiling higher; the queue longer and so was the waiting time to check in. Then it was another trek over the Milky Way to get to the lifts. Inside the hotel room, things started to return to normal. The room was large, but not huge; the décor was modern, but not out of this world. It was not the last word in hotel opulence, but it was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Our room had an interesting aerial view over the village across the road. We could almost plan our route round the narrow historic streets while standing in our room.

No breakfast was included in the package, but this was a blessing in disguise. With the multitude of eateries within the compound, and at reasonable prices, we could sample what culinary delights Macau had to offer. The hotel was billed as a holiday resort for the family with luxurious accommodation, gaming, entertainment, catering and shopping facilities under one roof. It certainly felt like these claims were met based on the limited time we spent inside the building. We probably regret a bit for not spending more time and making the best use of all the facilities on offer, but the lure of the sceneries and the beautiful weather outside was too much to resist. Well, we could always return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OverTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I went to the Galaxy on a business trip with 5 staff in Dec 2011. it's another nice Casino hotel that offer exception value and specials. The rooms are spacious and clean. Expect a lot of local Chinese guests (gamblers). It's in a good location to the Venetian and City of Dreams. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

When we stayed there the hotel had just opened and so, as expected there were teething problems

We were initially told there were no no smoking rooms available and had to fight hard to get one

Also, our room has some problems with underfloor leaking such that the carpet was sodden in places

Rooms were OK - kind of what you would expect for a fairly pricey casino hotel

The big draw was the the surreal huge swimming pool on the roof with fake beach and wave machine - really nice

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turista42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Turista42,
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that the experience was not up to your expectations, we value our guests’ comments highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience. I do hope you would return in Galaxy Macau so we can create a better experience.

Sincerely yours,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel is new and impressive (although rooms are much smaller than the Venetian) but they need to work on the service. Also we were given a room on the 29th floor when the hotel was not full and they were going to make construction work from 10:00am to 09:00pm which was quite upsetting. We complaint and we were moved to a lower floor but service was just very impersonal and not very attentive.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank F1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galaxymacau, Manager at Galaxy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear valued guest,
Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered. Here at Galaxy Macau, we pride ourselves on delivering “World Class, Asian Heart” service. Unfortunately, in this instance, this was not achieved. The last of the works to the building are coming to an end. We will definitely try to make better room arrangement as well as make proper coordination with our project team. Your invaluable feedback has rang our bell, identified the issues and stress on how important it is for us to provide excellent services to all our guests with the highest satisfaction level. We have taken note of all your comments and will look to make the necessary improvements to the overall services in order to provide a better guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nathan Yu
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews