We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Macau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banyan Tree Macau
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Good service in every department! Excellent facticities in the room! That is my favorite hotel in Macau I ever stay !
However, I think they should show the catalog about the spa in the room, because the staff said the spa items and the price will show on the room,but we can't find that .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    214
    52
    24
    17
See reviews for
343
422
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great hotel - public areas, impressive room (suite-with small pool within the room - not that expensive) and fantastic outdoor pool areas - one for lounging and a one with a huge wave pool.Stop over from Europe to Australia,wanted a relaxing few days before journey home - instead of Hong Kong decided Macau- glad we did.
Service was really unbeliveable. We are non Chinese speaking (English) - many of the staff at the hotel spoke English, not always at the highest level but whatever our request, it was carried out promptly and to our expectation. Most Western, English speaking hotels could benefit from lessons on customer service from Banyan Tree Hotel.Stayed 4 nights,ate fantastic food,gambled,spent hours by the stunning pools, shopped.On check out was really depressed and can't wait to get back - Many thanks to staff at Banyan Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I have been living in all three hotels with the Galaxy Resort Area in Cotai.
This time I lived in the Junior Suite of the Banyan Tree, Macau. The room is closed to 1,000 feet and equipped w/ a small pool, sofa area, working desk, double bed, closest, automatic toilet bowl and a twin bath room. I can say that the hardware is superb. But some light bulbs are out of order; toilet speakers are not functioned seemed the house keeping are not experienced enough to handle such a big room.
On the other hand, I found the tea pot hasn't been clean up and an used tea bag is still there.
Hope the hotel management can improve the facilities management to compete in Macau.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, Manager at Banyan Tree Macau, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

Our sincere apologies for those shortfalls you experienced, this is certainly not to the standard we are striving to maintain, I can assure you improvements to the room facility and servicing will be made to ensure that we provide a consistent experience to all our guests.

By evaluating our facility and service and telling us what we do well and where we need to improve helps us to continue fine tuning the hotel so that we may not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

I do hope this does not mar your impression of Banyan Tree Macau, and we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Joseph

Joseph Beck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at the Pool Villa. The staff are superb. They pick you up at the airport and you have a personal staff member assigned to assist you during your stay. The entire stay was excellent from beginning to end. The room was also very well designed, quiet, with your own pool and jacuzzi. The water temp was perfect and the room was well decorated and tasteful. THe steam shower was beautiful. There was only one small downside. Across the street was a construction site, not the hotel's fault and when they get done, I am sure it will be great. Even so, we barely took note of the work as the room was so wonderful./

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in... would definitely recommend to others. I myself would look forward to coming back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
1.1 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
0.0 km away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#7 of 92 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
1.3 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
4.0 km away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Macau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Macau

Property: Banyan Tree Macau
Address: Galaxy Macau, Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Macau
#3 Family Hotel in Macau
#3 Casino Hotel in Macau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#8 Business Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,660 - ₹ 53,252
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breathtaking views of Macau's skyline in your own private sanctuary where peace and tranquillity awaits you. The first high-rise urban resort in Macau features private indoor Relaxation Pools in all suites and resort villas complete with their own gardens and personal swimming pools, Banyan Tree will change the way you imagined high-rise living. In this instance, seeing is truly believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Banyan Tree Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing