We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in Macau!”
Review of Grand Hyatt Macau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Macau
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in Macau!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here at GH Macau. We got a king-suite with a view of the ocean and the airport. The view was great! (Soon, this view might disappear when the Wynn hotel opens right in front).
These rooms have a Nespresso Machine!! Totally enjoyed it.

Due to limited time, we simply ordered room service. Dinner and breakfast were great. They were able to help us with great tasting veggie food!

Front desk staff were simply superb! Housekeeping folks were excellent as well.

We tried the spa and loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    243
    60
    12
    11
See reviews for
258
307
68
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Standard room is already big enough for guest, room is very nice, design is very good. Keep the standard of Grand Hyatt. Staff is nice. Rate is a bit experience compare to the new hotel in Macau.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leungryoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The service was excellent (especially by the pool!) and the breakfast was pretty good. The atmosphere was inviting and the proximity to all the casinos (City of Dreams) was perfect. We got a suite and it was huge - definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryancox02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed 1 night in Grand Hyatt Macau for watching the show - Dancing Water. It was really a good show. I will return to watch it again in coming future soon!

Regarding the hotel, I stayed in the suite room, it was large and well equiped. Many free channels and movies can be choosed though the TV system. My room view was the airport, it was good but I prefer to have the city (hotel) view. The tea provided in the room is high quality, and I liked the Nesprsso machine too.

Key card is required in the elevator in order to access the room floor. Good security to avoid other people go to the guest room floors.

Shuttle bus is expected, as it is a must service in every hotel in Macau. But the service is out of my expected. A welcome card was placed on the table in living room when I come in the room. The staffs greeted and called my name correctly everytime I called to the front desk. This is really impressive.

I don't really gamble, but the casino is a sightseeing point for me. The casino in the hotel (City of Dreams) is modern, I like the purple color style much.

I will recommend this hotel for everyone who want to go to macau and also the show.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hydro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The overall look and feel is wonderful and the room is the best we experienced in our 50-day Asia/Pacific trip. The room was large, with two huge very comfortable beds, big sofa, awesome bathroom with two sinks and separate shower/bathtub (with window view), very good airco, Nespresso machine, safe, large fridge, flatscreen TV. Free water bottles and free wi-fi in the room. The staff was also amazing.

Our local friends told us this was the best hotel and they were right. Note that most other hotels have nicer, grander casinos but if you want the best hotel experience, go to the Grand Hyatt. We booked via the hotel website and somehow got a much better rate than on all Internet travel sites (our rate was HKD 1.350 per night, what a great deal!)

Free shuttle from the ferry to the hotel. Hotel is in City of Dreams, a nice restaurant, shopping and casino complex. We especially loved the mermaids (special effects display in main area) and Kids' City (super kids play area on level 2 in Hard Rock hotel, MOP 90 / 100 per kid, with one adult free). City of Dreams is right next to the Venetian, which has the nicest casino we visited.

Be sure to take a taxi or bus (next to Venetian) to the nearby Macau Giant Panda Pavillion (in a park to the south) - entrance is only MOP 10 per adult (kids free).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.6 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
1.3 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
1.6 km away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#9 of 95 in Macau
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Macau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Macau

Property: Grand Hyatt Macau
Address: City of Dreams, Edtrada do Istmo, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Macau
#6 Business Hotel in Macau
#6 Family Hotel in Macau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,157 - ₹ 31,409
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 791
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Macau hotel is located in the Cotai area between the islands of Coloane and Taipa, off the tip of Macau Peninsula, China. Our Cotai hotel is part of the City of Dreams urban resort integrating entertainment, dining and shopping options. The hotel features 791 rooms & suites with spectacular views over Cotai and the west banks of Pearl River.With well-equipped MICE facilities and signature restaurants, Grand Hyatt Macau hotel promises to provide magnificent services to every guest visiting the cosmopolitan cultural city of Macau.Our hotel in Cotai is easily accessible from Macau and Taipa ferry terminals, China Border Gate and Macau International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing