We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel that is worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent hotel that is worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for only a night. The service is good and so seethe rooms. Everything is pretty new and the rooms are well-equipped and nicely furnished. I have to say that I personally don't enjoy casinos, but City of Dreams (where Hard Rock is) is already not as gaudy by comparison.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_Kwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    340
    91
    29
    25
See reviews for
237
315
61
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

5 star luxury, and friendly and attentive service. The room I had on the 18th floor overlooked the fabulous Venetian casino/resort, across the road, and .... it was just a very, very nice room, with extra large windows, a bed the size of an airport, and everything you'd anticipate in a lovely hotel room. The groovy, hip, young approach of the Hard Rock brand can be a little over the top and perhaps a bit irritating, but it's far more good than not good. Personally I'd prefer the in-house music to be a lot quieter. Over-all, excellent.

Room Tip: Higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you got children you will love this place. The pool is surrounded by sand and even if the hot jacuzzi says "no children below the age of 12" you can have your one year olds swimming in there all day with all the other kids. Not unlikely you will have a children's birthday parties right by the pool. The sun beds right in the pool are pretty cool if you don't have 30 chinese kids splashing all around you!
The rooms are nice if you are a smoker. We changed the room 5 times and every "non-smoking" room smelled like heavy smokers just checked out. As a non-smoker this is really annoying.
Also you only get ONE internet access per room and even after talking to the reception several times they can't do anything about it.
Besides that you are gonna have a hard time trying to explain the issue since only the manager can really speak english.
Strangely enough every Waiter at the Hard Rock Cafe could speak better English. We loved the Restaurant and went there every day.
2 points. 1 for "trying" and 1 for the Hard Rock Restaurant. The rest is not even close to the Las Vegas standards and you pay 2-3 as much here. Macau is still far away from becoming the next Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The hotel offered a package of around HK$2,000 for staying one night on Friday including breakfast and House of Dancing show for two. We had a king sized non-smoking room at 23/F. The room is modern and spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything is nice inside room and all around the hotel. We spent a wonderful afternoon at the swimming pool, enjoyed delightful pop music and drinks. We are celebrating my husband's birthday and the hotel sent us a complimentary birthday cake and fruits. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a top 4-star hotel with budget.
Tips: The buffet breakfast offers simple food like salad and fruits, bread and cheese, Chinese dim sum. It's just fine for me who prefers simple breakfast. If you want a luxury breakfast, you need to pay extra $60-$80 per head. Alternatively, you may choose return ferry tickets from Macau to HK and have your own breakfast outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

While checking in, I realized that I left my backpack in the bus that picked us up from Taipa Ferry terminal. The hotel staff contacted the bus driver right away and assured me that everything will be okay. Not fifteen minutes had passed and my backpack was returned to me intact with my credit cards, cash, passport and laptop. Great service Hard Rock Hotel. You really Rock!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lion_Eagle_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 km away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.4 km away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.9 km away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.7 km away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#30 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.1 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Macau
Address: City of Dreams, Estrada do Istmo, Cotai, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Macau
#9 Spa Hotel in Macau
#12 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#17 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#17 Business Hotel in Macau
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 26,060
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Macau 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the Rock 'n' Roll lifestyle! A hotel with attitude, Hard Rock Hotel Macau entertains guests' dreams of a rock 'n' roll lifestyle. Check into any of our 322 guest rooms including two ultra-chic and luxurious Rock Star Suites, take in the stunning views of Cotai, and soak in the atmosphere in the guitar-shaped pool, the hotspot for parties and entertainment. It's 24-7 indulgence and everyone's invited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing