We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Friends, and Edwin the Chef as a Fourth”
Review of Aji

Aji
Ranked #231 of 961 Restaurants in Macau
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 81
Description: The delicacy and refinement of Japanese techniques and the exotic flavors of Peruvian ingredients make for a sublime culinary match at Aji, the first Macau restaurant to showcase unique Nikkei cuisine. Aji is overseen by Peru’s star Chef Mitsuharu Tsumura of the restaurant “Maido” in Lima.
Restaurant details
Description: The delicacy and refinement of Japanese techniques and the exotic flavors of Peruvian ingredients make for a sublime culinary match at Aji, the first Macau restaurant to showcase unique Nikkei cuisine. Aji is overseen by Peru’s star Chef Mitsuharu Tsumura of the restaurant “Maido” in Lima.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We three hadn’t met up for a long time, so our friend Ricardo said, “ you HAVE to try ‘Aji’ if you haven’t yet.

He was right.

Chef Edwin of Peru looked after us and he became another friend as the evening by unfolded and we enjoyed each and every one of his sushi, sashimi and fish fusion dishes.

This is the perfect place for a friends night out. Also would be a nice date night venue.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jimbo888HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Defining Michelin-level Japanese Fusion at its most creative. Totally unexpected wonderful new tastes and LOOKS; every piece was a work of art. Highly recommended but don’t come here looking for the same old tired Japanese menu. The venue is elegant, very classy and comfortable.
Chef Edwin and his Team offered impeccable service and great dish descriptions. Just go! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank H7615FPstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Loved all the dishes. Finally, there is something else than Italian, Portuguese and Chinese cuisines in Macau. All dishes are made with high quality ingredients, interesting wine list.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank GabrielaC4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Decided on this restaurant for a recent lunch and what a great choice it proved to be. We were seated in a lovely booth and selected the set lunch which apparently was the first day it had been trialed. The food was complicated but delicious and our host was very descriptive of each item. The best food I have had in very long time with great service, I cannot recommend this place enough, if you want a new experience please make your way there.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank prizza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We went there on Sunday evening and the restaurant was full house. Which was a good sign!
It was Peru Japanese crossover, and my personal feeling was more on Japanese mood.
Overall taste was good but the meat cooking was a bit oily. Worth to try!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Hongkong1fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aji? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing