We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This is certainly not how it is made out to be on hotel reservation websites. Stinky and small rooms, no services, bad location, unfriendly staff, you name and this place has it. Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank whirlwind_7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

horrible service from the reception desk. we told the lady that we made a reservation and she looked like she didn't know anything. she told us to wait while she checked. hence, we went to see the maps of macau at the side of the reception desk. After 15 mins or so, she wasn't even doing anything. when i asked her again, she finally gave us a room key. When we went into the room, we got a shock. The wallpaper was torn and the view was eerie. The view from the room was a run-down wall with rusty barb wires. we asked for a change of room and what we got was the room next to THAT one. this time, the room was even more eerie. we eventually demanded for a refund. anw, when we asked for a change of room, that receptionist gave us a smirk. What service is this?! We later learnt that the wall we saw is probably the wall of a funeral parlour. there are 3 funeral parlours behind the hotel! anw, as for the wi-fi, we were told it wasn't working. i really doubt they even have one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gisellelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The hotel's location does leave you wanting as its not in the commercial district...the only tourist attraction in the area is the Canidrome so if you are into dog racing or exploring for autospare parts this would be a good place to stay. The food shops closes early so make sure your not hungry when you get back from your Taipa or the Macau ferry terminal

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilippinesOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Man Va
Hotel Man Va
#76 of 94 in Macau
34 reviews
2.1 km away
East Asia Hotel Macau
East Asia Hotel Macau
#75 of 94 in Macau
94 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#68 of 94 in Macau
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#54 of 94 in Macau
305 reviews
6.3 km away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#46 of 94 in Macau
101 reviews
2.3 km away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#66 of 94 in Macau
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: No.118 Estrada do Arco, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: ₹ 3,500 - ₹ 45,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing