We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
90
366
176
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
366
176
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel senado square walking distance changed everyday st paul lisboa casino macau ferry bus comforter toothbrush
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

A reasonable price with good location.
Walkable distance to dai san ba and Lisboa casino. About 10 minutes walk.
Is good for budget trip stay, It a 3 stars though, so do not expect luxury.

I am impressed with the shower water pressure and hot water, both are really good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chie Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

If you get a room with a window and bathroom as shown in website photos, you will like this hotel. However, if you get a room at the back with virtually no natural light, a narrow window looking into a cable duct, no bedside table, and a small bathroom with toilet too close to the wall, you will feel disappointed. For a 4-night stay, I would have expected better. Staff are friendly, cleanliness is excellent, and the Asian-style breakfast is good value (although it is identical each day). Location is close to bus to/from Macau ferry, and about 10 minutes' walk to Senado Square. Wi-Fi was troublesome with regular drop-outs. Limited choice of eating options nearby.

Room Tip: Try for a front room with a window overlooking the plaza
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

It is such a cosy hotel to begin with. Situated within walking distance to all the major historical site in the Macau mainland.
The hotel is a great place for all types of travelers. It is situated near all the basic amenities such as 7-11, money changers,and fantastic local restaurants.
The staff's are also friendly and willing to assist at all time.
A good time indeed

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer700043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist, Echo, who gave us a map and briefly guided us on traveling around. Her consideration for our comfort impressed me - during check-in, my friend mentioned to me that she hadn't been sleeping well so Echo heard our conversation and arranged a room for us which was not facing the street. She went the extra mile to cater to her customers' needs and gave us a great start to our trip!

The room was very clean (my friend is allergic to dust so we could tell) and cosy with several lights to adjust the level of brightness. It would be better if the main room light was white instead as Macau was cloudy and there wasn't much natural lighting. There could also be more space to hang our clothes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank annexxlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This little place is located just a block from public transportation and nestled among the older, historic part of Macau. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff strives to make your stay most pleasant. The breakfast buffet offers an array of cuisine guaranteed to please everyone.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews