We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Ole London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ole London Hotel
Ranked #43 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good Location, clean, quiet, comfortable stay, good staff. We stay in room 201 for 4d3n, i dislike the Small Toilet. We only taking 6 minutes walk to Senado Square,Ruins of St.Paul and Museum of Macau. St. Augustine's Square & Sir Robert Ho Tung Library just 5 minutes walk up to the hill road. 3 minutes walk to Koi Kei Bakery(First Shop). 7-11 is just around the corner, The nearest bus stop 火船頭街 R.DAS LORCHAS - 2 minutes ,司打口 PRAÇA PONTE HORTA - 3 minutes walk , 十六浦PONTE 16 - 6 minutes walk to Ole London Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 201 does not have window in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jesy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We checked into the Hotel on 23rd and were supposed to check out on 26th morning

It was easy for the taxi driver to find the place after showing him the chinese name of the hotel. It will cost you around 50+ HKD to reach the hotel from Ferry station.

Check -In – We were travelling from Hong-Kong to Macau and thought that we would spend 3 days here and then check out and move to Hong-Kong International Airport from Macu. Hence we had huge Baggages with us. The person was least interested in welcoming us and asked for our passport.
He said he does not have other rooms and the only room he has is 105 which is on the 1st floor and does not have lift service. I requested him to atleast provide some help in moving the luggage to the 1st floor. He initially denied and said use the lift and go to the 2nd floor and then carry the luggage to the 1st floor.
This is the first time in my life I have received a service like this from a front office person at the hotel.

Room – I have read reviews about this hotel on Trip advisor and understood that the room size was small. However when I entered the room and I was shocked to see that It was only a room which had a bed. There is no place to stand up or walk. We were 3 people in the room and we directly went and sat on the bed.

Washroom – It was very small and was smelling very badly. I guess there must have been some leakage somewhere which was giving a foul smell. We immediately closed the washroom and managed the stay 1 night there.
The next morning the first and foremost thing that we did was to find hotels in hong kond and check out on 25th morning. I knew I was loosing money on this hotel. However this hotel had spoiled our moods and was brining bad vibes to our vacation.
We found a hotel on 24th morning and informed the front office that we are checking out and they said “Great”.
No advice or information provided by the front office about local site seeing.

For 3 days I had paid around 2800 HKD and all that I got from this hotel was a small room, foul smell and pathetic customer service and negative vibes about the holiday. I had only stayed there on 23rd night from 8:00 PM to 25th morning 11:00 AM. I left the hotel in advance and lost some money as well

Please do not use this hotel if you are travelling with a kid or trying to visit Macau with your partner for the 1st time. It is a very small room which is like a Jail

Worst Service that I would remember for life and I was waiting to chalk down my feedback on trip advisor

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arun_iyer191183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Ole London for one night while visiting Macau. I picked it because it was affordable during the week and had a good location. Location is great. About 10 minutes to Ruins, and right in the charming Barra neighborhood. Take the 3A or 10A bus from the ferry terminal and you're dropped 2 minutes from the hotel. And you're close to the Main Street that the bus to Taipa run on as well.

I was fortunate enough to get upgraded and in to a room for early check in (it was pouring that day so that was a huge plus). Staff is nice but they DO NOT speak much English so just be aware of that. It wasn't a huge deal breaker for me but it did present some problems.

They store your bag until 10pm the night you check out, for free too.

And what other reviews said about thin walls, is true too. I could hear people in the hallways and rooms above/next to me, but it wasn't bad. That said, not everyone may be so quiet so if not, you'll hear it very clearly.

Based on location, I would stay again. Macau can be pricey or lodgings and has no hostels so for one night this was fine.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Bayjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight with my family. Can accommodate three persons. The area is good walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. Wifi is good. With free bottled water.

No ref.
Poor customer service....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night.
The Hotel was nice & clean
But, at night i woke up and my legs were itching badly.
There were so many fleabites on my two legs. Thankfully, i'm the only one who wear the blanket. My husband & son dont like blankets.
I didn't complain coz we checked out the next day and i didnt want to spend my time in an administration situation.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Margareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 km away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 94 in Macau
234 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
1.2 km away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#57 of 94 in Macau
84 reviews
1.3 km away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#60 of 94 in Macau
1,335 reviews
1.4 km away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#31 of 94 in Macau
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole London Hotel

Address: No.4-6 Praca de Ponte e Horta, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price Range: ₹ 4,417 - ₹ 10,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ole London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, contemporary and very discreet, Macau Ole London Hotel is an ideal place for the sophisticated traveler.Conveniently located in the Historic Center of Macau – a World Heritage Site, the hotel is just minutes away from popular attractions like the Ruins of St.Paul Church, A-Ma Temple, Ponte 16 and Avenida de Almeida Ribeiro - Macau’s commercial center. The hotel also right next to the Yuet Tung Terminal and only 15 minutes away by car from the New Macau Ferry Terminal and Barrier Gate.Surrounded by gift shops and restaurants that offer multicultural cuisines, Ole London Hotel is a perfect choice for backpackers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ole London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ole London
Ole London Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing