We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
419
391
134
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
391
134
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool salad evening entertainment all inclusive food tigaki town beer and wine plenty of variety hotel is lovely main town pools fab
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from one week with my family and I was so disappointed with the all inclusive and hotel, drinks where flat and of cheap quality, food ok nothing special but utensils dirty and baby high chairs broken and dirty.

The room was the best point big and clean the maid was fantastic, we ended up staying out a lot and spending more money as a result of the hotel quality.

All the entertainment was in French so we didn't understand any of it.

Didn't go in the pool as it looked to loud and of putting when you have small children.

Would never stay as this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from a week all inclusive at Zorbas.

First thing to say - if you're not French, the staff will love you!!! We're from Scotland, and the staff all seem delighted to be able to speak English considering its a French Resort (we didn't know this when we booked!)

Resort is very clean, it's about a 15 minute walk to the main village, very quiet, and overall a great experience. There is entertainment but from what we saw, very cringeworthy!

The only thing I would say is that the food is just OK. Breakfast was the same every day, which wasn't nice, and lunch & dinner was a hit or a miss. It didn't help when you're trying to choose what to eat and you're getting barged out the way by a whole heap of French folk!!! Salad was always fresh though.

Special mention to Mary who worked at reception - she was fab, very helpful, and smiley! Also there was a lady who cooked fresh pasta every night - very polite!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thechocl8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review concerning your recent stay at the Zorbas Beach hotel.
We are thrilled to know that you experienced a nice stay with fun and laugh and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Now we impatiently waiting 8 of September for third time. I suppose it say more than any review !
Big variety of food, nice pool for adults only. excellent animation team yet we are not understand French language.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _audsabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your previous stays at our hotel. We are more than happy to know that we fullfilled your expectations and it is a great pleasure that we are waiting you for the 3rd time. See you soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect for families lovely clean facilities and a verity of food. There is an adults only pool bit the staff didn't seem bothered about the kids running around however when there not it is beautiful place to relax with the sea view. The hotel offers lots of day trips,bike hire and car hire so you can go off and explore the beautiful island...This place is perfect for relaxing or a great location to go off and explore

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samantha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Zorbas Beach hotel. We are more than happy to read that we fullfilled your expectations and you are welcomed to a next holiday at Kos for another yet memorable holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a great greek hospitality you must visit Zorbas, why?
Just imagine to wake up in wonderful resort with a delicious breakfast, enjoying the the hot sun of Greece...drinking a tastefully cocktail near the swimming pool...having fun all day with fantastic Animation team, in the evening enjoying the show and jump in Hotel disco for a night party.
Zorbas is not just a resort is a place where all the staff work for you to guarantee your best holiday, from the chambermaid till the barman passing to management.
All are there for you.
Enjoy life, visit Zorbas

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks. All staff of Zorbas Beach Hotel try to provide the best experience to all our guests and we are really happy to know that we achieved it.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews