We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
419
391
134
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
391
134
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool evening entertainment tigaki town beer and wine all inclusive food plenty of variety hotel is lovely main town pools greek animators
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a great greek hospitality you must visit Zorbas, why?
Just imagine to wake up in wonderful resort with a delicious breakfast, enjoying the the hot sun of Greece...drinking a tastefully cocktail near the swimming pool...having fun all day with fantastic Animation team, in the evening enjoying the show and jump in Hotel disco for a night party.
Zorbas is not just a resort is a place where all the staff work for you to guarantee your best holiday, from the chambermaid till the barman passing to management.
All are there for you.
Enjoy life, visit Zorbas

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank guidoc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks. All staff of Zorbas Beach Hotel try to provide the best experience to all our guests and we are really happy to know that we achieved it.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

have stayed many time where and great memories . tried to book this year but no companies listing it . found it is now french owned .loved it there big shame for all of us.near to tingagi town and beach. beach outside does not exist now due to road erosion .

Date of stay: June 2015
3  Thank putty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your candid comments and preference to Zorbas Beach Hotel. Indeed since season 2014 we are operating as a french club however we have reserved a limited number of our best, recently renovated rooms for our individual guests and our repeaters. In addition, we would like to inform you that the hotel has changed management since last year upgrading significantly a great number of facilities and services. should you want to book with us please visit our website or send us directly an e-mail at reservations@zorbasbeach.gr. we will be happy to welcome you again in Zorbas Beach and we guarantee you an unforgettable holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed to this hotel and checked in smoothly. Due to the late night arrival, some food (salad) was left for us and wasn't the greatest, I was worried if this would be a reflection on the food in general but I couldn't have been more wrong. Following breakfast, lunch, poolside snacks and dinner I was so delighted with the quality and array of food as were my hubby and 4 children. Something for everyone's palette! The rooms were clean, the pool was amazing and we loved the crazy entertainment 'sabotagé' (it will make sense when you go)
The sun loungers by the pool were plenty, with a stack that you could take extra but in the case of a bigger family like mine I did need to go down early 8-9am to reserve beds, although it's pleasantly warm already - once towels were out I enjoyed a quiet breakfast outside overlooking the beds and pools. It really was a tranquil family environment, happy staff and clean!
The beach immediately outside is not really a beach you can enjoy, just a rocky cove line but fear not as there is a local bus that will ferry you to the Tigaki area and beach with its multitude of restaurants, beach loungers and trinket shops. Literally 4 minutes by bus or a leisurely 15 minute walk .. It's not an overly busy place, just right I felt.

We also enjoyed Kos town with the gorgeous harbour and shops and certain points of history.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank julie4443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Zorbas Beach hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Our hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations and it’ s our aim always to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your next holidays!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The staff and especially the manager Mrs. Niky Barboroulou, to which we express our very special thanks, gave us a careful welcome, paying attention to every minimum requirement and thus making your stay unforgettable

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Graziano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind remarks. All staff of Zorbas Beach Hotel try to provide the best experience to all our guests and we are really happy to know that we achieved it.
We will be more than happy to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

This was our seconded visit to this hotel as we had a brilliant holiday the previous year.
Mind it took some finding as it's now a French holiday company hotel. Last year we went with Thomas cook but once I found it on trip advisor were are to book it through booking.com.
Independent flights and transfers all worked out very well.
We arrived at the hotel just too late for evening meal, I had emailed them earlier but hadn't requested a snack because of our late arrival. With Thomas Cook last year cold cuts were provided for late arrivals. Non not this time! The reception were helpful and as staff were still in the kitchen put up a little packed lunch, tres bien.
We were shown to our room we had gone for a superior room, wow beautiful. On the ground flour our own patio overlooking the quiet pool and the sea beyond. I had requested a sunny balcony but this was wonderful it got the sun all afternoon till sunset. A lovely location some passing people during the day .. Bonjour then like having your own villa for the evening chatting to fellow guest on this quiet block!
The room was decorated to a high standard lovely clean beds and spotlessly clean bathroom. Had a little trouble with the drain but was fixed ASAP no bother! Towels and bedding changed and lovely maids who gave that special touch with towel art!!
The resort is now French, everything is French . Reception, notices, menus and entertainment all French. So we enjoyed ourselves by joining in and the staff who remembered us from last year were so happy to see us and speak some English.
All inclusive is just that and very good but French snacks ... Creps in the afternoon! Oh la la!
So if you go remember join in speak French or try add a bit Greek for good measure and you'll have a good laugh. We did..
Thanks to the French animation team (well from different countries really) our new pals and a super French English scrabble game played during a spectacular storm, just have fun.
But if I'm honest I missed the mixed nationalities!
Still a beautiful place to visit.
Have fun!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roynaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki B, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time to write your experience at Zorbas Beach Hotel. We allways try to maintain a high quality standard to all our services. We are happy to read that we achieved that level of hospitality and are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews