We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”

King Size Beach Bar
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Visited here today, after reading reviews last week. Free sun beds on the beach, when buying food/drinks. Had a club sandwich, quite a large portion served with chips perfect to share. They even serve thou drinks to your bed on the beach. Great service will return.

Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Staff very helpful .food excellent and lots of choices great location on the beach waiter service on the beach visited here several times on our 2 week stay in tigaki

Thank tonypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We had brunch here a few times during our week in Tigaki ... whilst the staff weren't overly friendly the food was excellent. There was a bit of a wait but that was probably because it's a very busy spot. The iced water and complimentary dessert are a nice touch. Also went in for drinks on the Saturday night. Lots of locals and you could see it's a family oriented place. Recommend.

Thank mjmspf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely bar. Great staff. Great cocktails. You get free fruit with food and/or drinks. Really nice place.

Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

only beach with music
wifi never worked in 6 days
the sunbed guard/ guy is rude, unfriendly and a rassist. he reserves in the early morning sunbeds in the first and second row for greece people.
if later that day people from different nationalities ask for a place he sent them aways. for greece he is searching for beds
welcome to greece 2017 :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Richardsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Guest Relations Manager at King Size Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately its not the complete story. We don't! Have a bouncer at the beach! Just the waiters and the owner ,trying to find some space at the beach for anyone who is asking for a subbed. Unfortunately when the beach is full and we don't even have a chair to sit! We say that the beach is full.
Yes we reserve some sunbeds for customers with disabilities. We are probably the only beach in tigaki equipped with a wheel chair for people that have a disability and want to swim.also yes we reserve some beds for some customers- friends ,or family members..honestly there are about 40 umbrellas free..comfortable is it so bad we keep the 10 for ourselves?

About WiFi ,we are doing the best we can't but its not in our hand . unfortunately tigaki is a place that lots of people visit during summer, the phone lines thow are to support probably the lock population.. And the telephone companies don't seem to want to upgrade the network. So ..lots of hangouts ,lags etc randomly in tigaki..
I would like to point something in the end probably you had a very bad experience in our place..possibly our fault..that doesn't mean the rest of Greece is that way.. Trust me in that..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Size Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to King Size Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing