We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway....bar none....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halfmoon Bay
Langley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway....bar none....”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Spent two days at the Rockwater to celebrate my husband's milestone birthday. Tent #58 was amazing...unobstructed view of the water, heated tile floors, fireplace, hydrotherapy tub, luxurious bed, comfy bathrobes...and fantastic weather....who could ask for anything more. We dined both nights in the resort restaurant..the food and the staff were excellent! If you are looking for a quiet relaxing and romantic getaway...I highly recommend this property....it is worth every penny....I should say dollar....

Room Tip: Payed a small fee to ensure a view suite...worth the money. We stayed in #58...excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank You very much for sharing your experience at Rockwater Resort with other Trip Advisor readers. We were delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay.

It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours truly,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    171
    121
    58
    54
See reviews for
108
544
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

GLAMPING - Whoever coined the term, was brilliant and likely thinking of Rockwater Secret Cove. The Huz and I stayed in one of the SUPER luxurious "tents". If you've read a review or seen the website, you KNOW what they look like. However, you may NOT know that they are roomy, warm in the cold, cool in the warmth and room service is exquisite. Each "tent" has it's own lovely bell at the top of the stairs so the staff can announce their presence. The privacy is good, though sound travels THROUGH these tents and about the property... whatever you're doing in yours may just inspire others to do the same. Can I get a witness? Great food on-site. Lovely wine tasting each evening. GREAT massage therapists available and just so darned intimate. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridayLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank You very much for the positive feedback on Rockwater Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that it's not too long that we are able to have you as our guests once again. Both positive and negative feedback is continuously shared and acted upon so that we remain the leaders in providing intelligent luxury for our visiting guests.

Yours Truly,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

amazing, breathtaking, relaxing, stunning, fabulously staffed resort, perfect for a getaway or special occassion. massages, gourmet meals, phenomenal views, tenthouse suites, like no other hotel suite you have ever stayed in. Easy to get to, hard to leave. Very well run resort, friendy staff and again, the tenthouse suites are a must to stay in, worth every penny and then some. Thanks for the most memorable Anniversary ever!

Room Tip: kittyhawk suite. worth the extra walk just for the privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thanks very much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor readers pertaining to your recent stay at the Rockwater Resort.

Our team was delighted to hear about your wonderful comments and feedback.

On a personal note it was my pleasure in meeting you in person this past Saturday morning.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed in one of the tent units. nice view - but there were some problems with noise. If you speak in normal tones, or play music - it's a major issue. Don't go to this resort - If there is a problem - management is very ignorant, Ruined our entire stay. And, I paid FULL price to be treated like this? There are many other beautiful properties on the Sunshine Coast, I'm a world traveller, and This one is way over-rated.

Room Tip: Do not do tent suites unless you are willing to whisper the whole time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripreviews41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank You very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us in April 2011.

Although I arrived at Rockwater Resort in early July 2011 as its General Manager, I was very dissapointed to read about your experience and I can assure that " Ignorant Management " no longer exists at the Rockwater Resort.

Our security/noise policy is tailored to ensure 100 percent guest satisfaction.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we are hoping that you will overlook our shortcomings and provide us with an opportunity to make amends in the future.

I am very confident is saying that Our Management and Staff at the Award Winning Rockwater Resort are outstanding. Recently we were voted as the Top 12 Dream Destinations in the world for 2013 by Teldon Media.

In concluding please feel free to call me directly at the resort so that we can futher discuss your stay.

Yours Truly,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 2 nights as we are getting married here in July and wanted to check it out beforehand. Some very recent renovations added to the experience and overall it was a great stay! The locations is spectacular, it really is beautiful...and although the weather wasn't great..in the summer it would be awesome! We stayed in the lodge and while it is quite nice it's small. Service was pleasant and professional. The room itself, was nicely decorated, updated and clean, but small. Didn't love the location of the ground floor , only because the view was limited and you definitely want to be able to see the water! Bathroom was gorgeous and had a big soaker tub for two. Couple little issues in the room...we found the pillows to be too big for our liking and there weren't any others available( not even in the closet) so we had to request some. Also no extra blanket or ironing board to be found. Little details, but it is the little things that matter and a resort of this rating should be paying attention to details. And even though the room is quite modern and looks recently renovated, there was a old tubeTV in the room . Big faux pas. Should be replaced.
Restaurant service and food was great! We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner that we had there. The restaurant itself we found to be a bit stark and need of some decoration. Needs some added touches perhaps artwork, plants..something to soften it.
Looking forward to returning in the summer when things are in full swing and our tent stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank You very much for your very kind review and precise observations.

Although the majority of the reviews pertaining to the renovations have received excellent feed back, we are however in the process of adding soft touches to enhance the look of our dining room/lounge area. As a matter of fact we have retained the services of a well known local artist who will assist us in this process.

In the meantime I would like to note that the little things which we neglected during your stay have been remedied and put in place.

We look forward to having you back in July and are delighted to host your wedding here at the Award Winning Rockwater Resort.

Yours truly,

Dikran Zabunyan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
9.4 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
348 reviews
9.6 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
36.2 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
24.3 km away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
2.2 km away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockwater Secret Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Property: Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Address: 5356 Ole's Cove Rd | Halfmoon Bay, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halfmoon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,199 - ₹ 18,398
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwater Secret Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort is the Sunshine Coast's Premier 4 star year round resort, featuring 38 ocean front rooms, suites, tenthouse suites and cabins. The resort features a restaurant, lounge, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Ideal resort for getaway, corporate retreats and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rockwater Secret Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwater Secret Cove Hotel Halfmoon Bay
Hotel Rockwater Secret Cove
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing