We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucy's Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Gili Air without booking anything on forehand, but we had looked up places like "Lucky's" and "Captain Coconut" and on the way to the latter we passed this beautiful garden with nice looking bungalows and an inviting blue swimming pool: Lucy's Garden. We ended up staying there for nine days and especially enjoyed coming home to the beautifully lit garden.

On a more negative note the room we lived in was a bit dark (you could of cause turn on the electric light, but I really like daylight) the AC was quite noisy, and though Wi-Fi was all right, you had to log in with username and password everytime you had been without connection.

Oh -and there's saltwater in the tap, the pool and the showers, not a problem for us but guess it's nice to know.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The bad:
Stayed at this hotel for two days. The room was quite dark, the bathroom was very dark without windows. The air conditioning was very poor and we could not change the temperature - the staff refused to help and didn't believe me. The next day I talked to the manager and his words were "If you don't like it you can move man".
The pool, shower and sink all have salt water so you can't shower or wash your hands in regular water. Internet was not great and limited to one device per person. The rooms are acceptable but not very fresh. The garden doesn't have enough sunbeds for all guests.

The good
There is a pool in the garden, the garden is alright.
There was one very kind and helpful staff member namned Juan or Uan. He helped us arrange snorkling and we could ask him for anything.

I really don't recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SamOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

In todays busy world, we all feel the need to get away from the noise, the stress. Just find some peace and quiet.

Well, renting a superior bungalow in Lucy's Garden is the perfect thing then.

Keeping it simple, but very elegant, clean and combining it with a super staff, the hotel has found a very good balance.

I have worked in the hotel industry for almost 20 years now, and I am no longer easily impressed, and I never rate hotels here, but I felt they deserved to be the exception.

You can order in massage, they will help you order in dinner if you do not feel like going out, and their fridge is never out of beer.

I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Any bungalow is nice, but the superior bungalows have hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidar_T_Endresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lucy Garden with our two daughters. It was great because unlike most accomodation there was more than one family room. This meant we could meet other families with kids and we did. In addition to the guests the owner and her sister were also staying with their three lovely kids. So our kids had a ball. The swimming pool and gardens are delightful. The rooms were simple but clean. Breakfasts were great. Nothing was to much trouble. Wan was great. The location was lovely in a field with cows - off the beaten track but close to everything. Loved Lucy's garden! Thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bandares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Tucked away from the main roads of Gili Air the bungalow we stayed in was a quite retreat. After full days of snorkelling, paddle boarding (which Lucy's staff helped organise) and exploring it was great to head back to our little pool and bungalow to cool off and relax. The staff were amazing Iwan was hilarious! And Ben and Stev were great to chat to. Free breakfast was always delicious and the bungalow itself had AC a nice stone bathroom and free wifi. Highly recommend this place for people wanting to stay away from the main areas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey270492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.4 km away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.4 km away
Villa Karang Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 20 in Gili Air
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#5 of 20 in Gili Air
625 reviews
1 km away
Gili Air Escape
Gili Air Escape
#3 of 20 in Gili Air
103 reviews
1.5 km away
Gili Air Resort
Gili Air Resort
#20 of 20 in Gili Air
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucy's Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucy's Garden Hotel

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Gili Air
Price Range: ₹ 2,002 - ₹ 4,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucy's Garden is a bungalow hotel on the beautiful Indonesian island of Gili Air, not far from Lombok and Bali. Lucy's Garden is situated on the western side of the island, facing the sunset in the evenings. The bungalows are located a mere minutes walk from the waterfront, and another two minutes from the nearest surf break. Completed in early 2011, the bungalows come equipped with modern air conditioning, Western style bathrooms and a patio. Following local traditions, they were constructed in the traditional Sasak architecture of the Gili Islands, out of locally sourced building materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lucy's Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucy's Garden Hotel Gili Air, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing