We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
393
164
66
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
164
66
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach box cute beach recommend le movie night quiet side bunk bed room gili t big screen on the beach outdoor bathroom rooms are small deck chairs bean bags turtle point island life main town air con main part
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was the most incredible place to stay!
We rode around the island and this is the best place by far. The staff are very welcoming and super friendly. Always up for a chat.
The rooms are so cute and very clean.
The food is amazing and reasonably priced!
We only stayed for 3 nights and it was not long enough.
Before we arrived I requested that the room was setup for my partners birthday as a surprise, they put flowers all over the bed and balloons! It was AMAZING!
Everybody must come here!
On the plus side we got to swim with turtles everyday there! We were told by staff that we are so lucky as this is rare.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hank994f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We visit this place for enjoy the sunset, they have great beach club.
The food is good and the staff is very friendly
Because we loved music so it feels like we don't want to move from this place
You should put this place on your list if you wanna visit gili island

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AyvhelineIntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresiaDevia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Ahoy!

Thanks for stopping by!

The staff will be pleased to receive this news :)

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our entire stay at Le Pirate and are already planning our return visit. We travelled with our 4 year old son. The staff were all fantastic. The beach box was clean and outdoor bathroom great, barefoot luxury. The grounds, lighting and design are perfect. The breakfast was great. We also ate here most nights and loved all of the meals that we ordered.

On the quiet side of the island, most picturesque sunsets.

Thank you Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T, for the attention to detail. Our 4 year old lived out his dream of being a Captain/Pirate.

We look forward to experiencing the other Le Pirate beach clubs and explorer boats.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mattpI2682MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresiaDevia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Matt!

On behalf of the Pirate Family we say thank you to you and your family for joining us!

Hope that your son has gone home with a smile form ear to ear!

Safe travel's friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The room setup is novel with bamboo fencing in the outdoor bathroom area, the grounds at the resort are very clean and the music and views from the main pool deck are excellent. The staff are also very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fullcapture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresiaDevia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Ahoy!

Thanks for taking the time to write this review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

the price was affordable (not cheap) affordable - the bungalow were fantastic and a unique experience - right on the beach (1 minute walk). Only thing, size of bangalow are quite small, so if you lots of luggages might get a bit tricky - pool and breakfast were great. This hotel is located on the opposite side of the island - which is good as you can have quiet night in, or go in town for a crazy night out! however you will have to book a bicycle if you are going to the bars as its minimum 150,000 indonesian rupiah for the horse taxi which is a complete joke (agreed island price - you can negotiate, i tried but no luck) compare to 60,000 rupiah full day hire cycle, BUT its a good 15-20 minutes bike ride to the bars - so coming home at 1 AM, the complete dark, do take a torch light and don't get to drunk as the roads are sometimes not roads that you can get hurt - their are bars near the hotel but less people, so really up to you, but best hotel we've stayed in in BALI - so relaxing - a proper relax from the buzzy london.

Room tip: get room far from the restaurant, or else they see your room and you can hear them
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paulzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresiaDevia, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Ahoy Paul!

Thanks for the great review and sharing your experience with other future Pirate's!

We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Indonesia and will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews