We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal ”

Diversia Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #23 of 124 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 11
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Diversia is a premier dive club and bungalow offering quality food and beverage products in a relaxing multi-level environment. The beach lounge, terrace seating area and back garden are the perfect combination to enjoy your holiday at Gili Trawangan.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick bite to eat as we were starving. The Mrs had chicken curry and rice which she enjoyed and I had tagliatelle with beef ragu which was really nice too (although I would have like some more ragu in it)
Service was super friendly and had really good wifi. Would return and recommend

Thank Pete2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Diversia Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Pete, thank you for your review. Our menu is mainly composed by italian dishes but we also offer some other international courses, as the chicken curry that the Mrs had. The tagliatelle are freshly homemade everyday for a better taste and texture, and we cooked it the traditional way. If you are visiting us again, please don't hesitate to ask for more ragù sauce on your pasta! we will happily give you some more.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Diversia.
Best wishes,
Diversia Restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I had a quinoa salad which was really good. My family and I had some starters that we enjoyed eating and the drinks were good as well.

Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Diversia Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Hi Alexandra, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your food and drinks in our restaurant. The quinoa & chia salad is part of our healthy and veggie friendly options among other dishes on the menu, thank you for mentioning that you found it really good.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family back at Diversia!
Best wishes,
Diversia Restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This was such a nice dinner in Gili T! I had the Tuna Taka - yum! We had good wine and the Chocolate fondant for dessert. It seems a bit more fancy than the others places we have been to, but the prices are still very fine. It is definitely the best meal we have had here so far!
Again can't compare it to restaurants in EU and the States though...

Thank Kamma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Diversia Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hello Kamma, thank you for your kind words. Being the best meal you had in Gili T, make us feel really honoured. We are always looking for new ways to bring the most qualified food products and culinary improvements to this little island, and it make us very happy to see a satisfied customer.
Our team will be glad to welcome you back again one day!
Best Regards,
Diversia Restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

This place is so great. We walked past and thought, sure lets go here. It was fortunately a great decision. I had the Japanese croquettes for starter, the Tuna taka for main and the chocolate fondant for dessert. Honestly I have eaten in many places and I love food. The quality of the food was spectacular, the presentation was great and the staff were more than accommodating. We waited a little time before the meal, the reason for this--- everything is freshly made.

Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Diversia Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Emma, thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant and rating it with the highest qualification. We feel really proud to hear that you made the right decision stopping over. One of the most important things for us, is creating a nice environment to make guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We are also glad that you appreciated and noticed the freshly made food.
We hope to see you again at Diversia if you are around Gili T!
Best wishes,
Diversia restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

i have been to this restaurant a few times, because their menu has a few different special dishes that make a nice change. their curry chicken dish is also really good, so I have had that more than once. prices are not over the top for the dishes they serve. so tasty and presented well. situated on the main drag, overlooking the beach and plenty of people watching too. "Usman" was outstanding in his customer service during our last visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redtweak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Diversia Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Redtweak, thank you for your nice feedback. We are pleased to hear that we have successfully met all your expectations. As you might already know, Gili Trawangan hosts people from all over the world, that is why we offer a selection of different dishes in our menu so our guests can find a suitable option. We work on a daily basis to improve taste, presentation and customer service so thank you for mentioning that. Good to know that Usman help you enjoy your experience with us.
We look forward to welcome you back at our restaurant.
Best Regards,
Diversia Restaurant team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diversia Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Diversia Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing