We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, quiet, close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
The Pool
A horse cart, a main transport mode on Gili Trawangan, passes in front of Ambary House under morning light
The Pool
The Pool
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Rooms overlooking pool, spa jacuzzi
The Pool
The Pool
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Open airy living room overlooking swimming pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Dining Room
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining Room
Terrace
1st Bathroom
Terrace
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Entrance
Dining Room
Entrance
Street
The 2nd Bedroom
Street
Ambary House's distinct roof symbolises the shape of the sacred mountain where the gods reside.
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Denise W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, close to everything”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (two couples) stayed at Ambary House in August. The house is very comfortable, separate bedrooms, private bathrooms and open living, dining area with a massive screen for movies. It was the beautiful garden and pool where we mostly spent our time. It was a lovely place close to everything but far enough away to enjoy some relaxing time away from the busyness of Gili T. Gde, although not in Gili T, kept in close contact with us and Herman attended to our every need. We were very happy with him and the level of care we received. He organised a number of transfers for us and supervised the transfer of our luggage etc. We would definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.. Thank you Gde and Herman

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
1 review
“Staying at Ambary-paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On our holiday we spend 3 nights at Ambary house. It's a little Paradise hidden in the backstreets. The location is perfect. Quiet and just 200 meters from the busy/cozy mainstreet. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds have mosquito nets. The bathroom is also clean and beautiful with fish swimming next to the shower.The villa has a big swimmingpool and jacuzzi. Between the rooms there is an open space with a big cinemascreen, little kitchen, tv and couches.The villa is being managed by a young man named Neac (and his friend). They are at your service 24 hours a day.They make breakfast and can help to arrange tours or rent bicycles. They even bought a present when we left! we really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and service of the manager/keeper
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth R
1 review
“A calm and hidden oasis in bustling Gili T”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful two weeks in this beautiful home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was spotless and the service from the staff working there excellent, particularly from Herman, who went out of his way to help us organize boat trips, household supplies etc. The house has a great ambience and is a perfect place to relax, with a clean, well-maintained pool, superb reading corner and great home entertainment system. Our children loved the set up and didn't want to leave. Gde, the owner was very accommodating and made sure that the black out curtains we requested were installed before we arrived and was quick to organize a kettle when we asked for one on arrival. He and his daughter visited us from Lombok a couple of days before we left and were wonderful, informative company. We made a few minor suggestions about how the facilities could be improved and we are sure that they will be acted upon quickly. Overall a great option in Gili T, which was very busy during our stay, as it's conveniently located yet quiet and private as a retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and location of the house
Liked least: Missing kitchen appliances/utensils, eg toaster, stove top, pots and pans.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jankafrom...
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice villa with balinese architecture”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in 2 bedroom villa for 4 nights. The villa is in the middle of local village only 3 min. walk from the main street, but it is very quiet. Villa has spacious and clean rooms , open space living room with balinese architecture, private pool, bathrooms with fish ponds. The owner Gde is very kind , friendly and helpful in arranging transport from/to Lombok.
The staff has been gentle and helpful
Wifi works very slow and air-condition somethimes lost power.
We had a wonderfull stay at Gilli Trawangan and would recommend this villa to anyone going to Gilli.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ambary House was the perfect villa for our stay on Gili Trawangan. There is so much effort to go the extra mile to make the stay better. Staff were always present in the attached office and would always ask if we need anything or wanted to be directed anywhere.
The villa itself was so nice and we barely wanted to leave. The pool and jacuzzi were excellent.
The central living area was excellent and well equipped with things you wouldn't normally expect like a massive projector screen with surround sound system.
The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. It was pretty and stuck with Balinese style but was a bit impractical. There are fish ponds in the bathroom with water from the fish ponds being pumped through the gaps between each stone tile. It's kind gross when you go the toilet and your pants are dangling in fish water. Also wifi was very hit and miss.
Overall an excellent place to stay and worth every cent for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing