We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
161
83
27
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
83
27
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water gili t banana pancakes for breakfast spent nights perfect location indonesia boat turtles island
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2009

hy, my name is christian and i have been going to the dreamvillage for several years. i happened to read the assessment written by "swellgal". i thoroughly disagree with the person who wrote those comments. apart from the island, which is beautiful, the dreamvillage is whith no shadow of a doubt the best place to go to. the, angelo("angel") by name and by fact whom i have known for many years, is certainly polite and properly behaved. i will add no more. just go to indonesia, go to gili trawangan, go to angelo's and you just cannot avoid enjoying yourself. see you soon at gili, bye

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Stayed at Dream Village in November and I am amazed that this place keeps getting 5 stars???
It was such a dark, damp and dank room. Had to use a torch to get around the room. Most of the time we were on a generator that only put the "lights" on....no A/C at all during the night.
We were not really made to feel welcome(maybe because I was not Italian)
Beach Lounge "rented" out for $$$$$, when there were only 5 available for the guests.
NO snorkeling gear available for us...(wasn't enough of it and was rubbish quality)
Staff of Dream Village using the only Bale and shaded area available (supposedly for guests)
Booked for 14 nights...paid for 10 and only stayed 4 and was told we could not have our refund back because"thats the way the hotel industry works.")
I feel we only got a portion of our money back because I mentioned Tripadvsor
I know I sound like a princess but I have stayed in varied accommodation around the world (and Bali) and this was the most disappointing time I have had anywhere, anytime

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank swellgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We went to Gilli and stayed at the Dream village. - Got off the boat from bali and just walked along and found it - although it was off season when we arrived. It was a magical and enchanting place like something from a picture postcard. Absolutely unspoilt area and totally secure and safe. The most amazing thing that happened was that while we were there a big beach party was taking place on the beach and we left our camera on the beach. We were distraught when we left as we assumed we would never see it again - or our wonderful memories. Imagine our surprise when the check in people back in bali at the boat check in said there had been a call from Angelo the owner of the dream village to say that someone had returned the camera to him as they had looked and seen where we had been. - That was an incredible end to a beautiful holiday. What lovely kind people!!!! - would recommend the Gilli Islands and bali to anyone - and dream village was dying and going to heaven - wonderful.!! thanks again.

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suzie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

I was in the Dream Village for a week with my wife and mi little daughter of 20 months old. Angelo and the others members of the staff were excellent treating us better than in our home. Our daughter found new uncle in Angelo and new aunties in the girls that work in Dream Village. The resort is very good, little but with everything you need. The bungalow is comfortable, clean, spacious, with hot and sweet water, a/c, TV, frigo bar. The beach in front of the resort is well maintained and Angelo gives you beach chair and everything you need, beach play tools for our daughter too, as well as snorkeling band and every thing you need to explore the wonderful sea. You don't need to go far away from the resort to swim among turtles and a lot of coloured fishes. The food in the resort is good, you can also go to eat out. I suggest the Beach House, good value food/quality/price. You can also rent a bike and visit the island all around. In this case, you'll discover that the beach/sea in front of Dream Village is the best. Angelo is very helpful, he can provide everything for you, helping you in everything. He can also make for you a reservation for the speed boat to Bali (Blue Water Express, very good service).

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ermete39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We have just returned from Indonesia and would like to say how much we enjoyed our relaxing stay at Dream Village. The bungalows are very fresh and airy, cleaned daily and with nice hot water bathrooms, safe deposit box included, air conditioning and comfortable beds. The location is great, right on a quiet stretch of beach which is cleaned daily, but within easy reach of many restaurants and bars. Guests have access to free sun loungers and some snorkelling equipment, and we enjoyed watching Lulu, the monkey playing with Angelo and exercising on the beach. Angelo and the staff were all very kind and hospitable, helping us with local information. The pineapple and banana pancakes for breakfast were great. We had an amazing morning out on a glass bottom boat snorkelling with turtles which was a highlight of our holiday - arranged through Angelo. We stayed in bungalow 5 at the back which was nice and peaceful. When moving on to Lombok main island we were transferred by speedboat in less than 15 minutes and met by a taxi to Sengiggi - a fast and easy way to transfer- arranged through Angelo. We originally booked for one night but ended up staying for six - we loved the island and we loved the accommodation! - also, I did not get bitten by a single mosquito which was a massive bonus!!!

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyandStephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews