We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Staffs & Environment!”
Review of Les Villas Ottalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Villas Ottalia
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2017

It is in the middle part so you guys can easily go around gili T. Free bicycle ride! Staffs is friendly & the breakfast ain’t that bad :-) A little con for Gili T is that the horse ride is too expensive guys. So walk & cycle!

Room Tip: Room was clean & pool was clean by the staff when we was about to use! Greatly appreciate the st...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Afnvhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your unique experience with us.

We're so happy you loved your stay in Les Villas Ottalia :) we've done everything we could for you to have a great time.

We hope to see you again in our paradise!

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Fantastic little group of villas with a great restaurant and beautiful pool. Away from the noisy strip as the villas are almost in the middle of the island but still an easy walk from everywhere. Will visit again for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your unique experience with us.

We're so happy you loved your stay in Les Villas Ottalia :) we've done everything we could for you to have a great time.

We hope to see you again in our paradise!

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I think that this place need a lot of work.
It is very easy to make things look pretty on photos etc.
But this place has completely forgotten about the fundamentals.
-A warm staff.
Well it didn't happen the less they had to do the better for them.
- A clean room.
old sheets staned with God knows what.. The bathroom was not good either ruste on the shampoo and shower gel recipient, tap etc.
The bikes that we could use were rusty and not up to stadard.
It was very difficult to go back there as there's nearly no signs to tell you were the hotel is.
I booked this hotel for 5 nights. We stayed there for only 3 night as we were not happy. I just said at the reception not to bother for the money back as we wanted to leave the place quicky.
But then when it was check out time they still made me paye for 2 small beers from the mini bar. Made me so angry that we just left as quick as we could.
I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT AT ALL...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melio18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

You obviously faced some problems during your stay and we are sorry to hear that. We'll try to figure out what happened, we normally don't have any negative feedback about our staff.

We hope to see you soon in better conditions !

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Pros:
-Beautiful gardens
-Villa with private pool was nice
-Friendly staff, they were happy to book things for us.
-Bikes to rent, however might need to get some newer bikes in

Cons:
- 4:30am wake up’s, due to the prayer room. (We weren’t told how close we were to one on arrival)
- Aircon and Wifi working poorly
- Sheets and pillows were stained
- Far from beachfront, it’s next to the dump
- Only had quarter of a gallon of water when we first arrived, didn’t get a brand new refil until 2 days later


Make sure you know your way here because google maps directs you to the back of the place and it’s difficult trying to find the entrance (especially on your first night on the island and you’ve had a few drinks and you’re trying to find your way back)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mihitereinasciascia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

You obviously faced some problems during your stay and we are sorry to hear that. We'll try to figure out what happened.

We hope to see you soon in better conditions !

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We were here for only 1 night. Nice and beautiful hotel with great staff and very nice setting. We read some negative comments about the rooms being dated/dirty and the pool not being clean. This is not true at all. Everything was very nice, and the pool is so amazing. You really feel in paradise.

Bikes are provided. The hotel may not be at the beach front, with the bikes it’s only 5minutes away (by foot 20minutes).

If I need to give one negative comment, it would be the WiFi. This is something that could be better (but hi, you are on a little island after all )

In short: if in Gili Trawangan.. go to villas ottalia!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank P2661SHsamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahasaManagement, Public Relations Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your unique experience with us.

We're so happy you loved your stay in Les Villas Ottalia :) we've done everything we could for you to have a great time.

We hope to see you again in our paradise!

Les Villas Ottalia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,883 reviews
0.9 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#15 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
604 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#2 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Gili T Hotel
0.9 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#3 of 38 in Gili Trawangan
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Villas Ottalia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas Ottalia

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#4 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: ₹ 1,666 - ₹ 9,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Ottalia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Villas Ottalia is a luxury tropical villa complex. Located on Gili Trawangan Island, Les Villas Ottalia offers a Luxurious facilities in a dreamy paradise island. Experiment the unique Javanese elegance attractively amalgam thru modern mixture of architecture gives you an ever fantasized lifetime experience in your own Villa equipped with private Swimming pool. Gili Trawangan Offers Unspoiled gorgeous and inoculate beaches with various fun/kissed havens along the coast with a 4 minutes bicycle ride to the Islands famous main beach, west coast, Ideal for tranquil dip in the warm blue sea and relaxing time spent in the refreshing breeze with all the night life surrounded by plenty of Food & beverage outlets. Superior Villa comes with a private pool & Indoor bathroom while Deluxe Villa & 2 Bed Room Deluxe Villa is fully equipped with basic kitchen & Kitchenettes, Private pool together with open air Lavatory in the Master bed room & the second room with indoor Lavatory in 2 Bed room Deluxe Villa. Free Bicycle, Snorkelling equipment's, DVD Player & DVD library, In-room telephone intercom system, Hot & cold fresh water showers, Satellite LCD TV, Laundry Facility, Currency exchange, Reception, Daily Housekeeping, In-room safe box, Room service & Free Wi-Fi is available for your convenience. Upon request resort staff can also arrange you in-room message service, Baby siting, Snorkeling or fishing trips, Scuba diving, Cooking class and Horse riding to voyage the virgin island or you may sit in your outdoor terrace to relax with a book. Les Villas Ottalia is approximately 1 hour and hald speed boat ride from Padang bay & 2 hours away from Lombok International air-port. Resort staff would be delighted to book your complete journey with fast boat or flights from Bali to Gili Islands upon request. Looking forward to welcome you to your home away from home. 'When Robinson Crusoe finally meet luxury...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Villas Ottalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Ottalia Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing