We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
228
155
74
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
155
74
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolgili ttree houseoutdoor bathroomseparate bedroomsthe main stripstandard roomrestaurants and barsquiet endlovely villafive minute walkbeach frontsunset pointpeace and quietbusy areamain pool
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I was there on 16Oct at Room #12

1) my booking was double bed but given with single bed when open the room door. Ask for changed and luckily allowed.

2) in room #12, the water temperature was inconsistent during the bath session n when the water getting too hit I just have to jump aside till the water cold down to normal or acceptable temperature to continue my bath.

The

2) the shower temperature was not consistent during the whole bath session ... I have to escape from the shower head till the water temperature back to normal and continue my bath. It was really annoying!

3. The toilet light was also spoiled and it's quite dark for a solo lady to be there.

4. Luckily the bed was comfortable and room was clean. The room with Zen feel when it hang with the little monk pic.
The space of the room was just nice.

5. The bicycle rental here a bit high compared to others and the bike was not that new. For convenient purpose, I just get it n roam ard the island.

Maybe the management can put in some efforts on this to maintain the bicycle and add a lamp to it as the island was quite dark at certain area.
I understand that it might be extra for the resort but since it's the main transportation in the island ... It's a plus to the guest who stay with the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank celine_sp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Celine_sp0,

Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.

We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience of staying with us.
Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It's a bit far away from the main restaurants and hotels, but just 15 minutes walk from the harbor. That means absolute peaceful and quiet location!
In 15 minutes walk you can also reach the other side of the island with all the restaurants on sunset point.
The restaurant serves breakfast directly on the beach so you can start the day in the best way - also, food is great, try Huevo Ranchero if you're hungry at breakfast!!
Room is perfect, pool is amazing if you just want to chill
Only a remark, pool is open also for non-guests and that can be a bit annoying if you get the wrong group of people (we were in the pool when 5 noisy guys came staying the whole afternoon), probably they should allow the pool only to hotel guests...
anyway, super recommended!!

Room Tip: choose a room on the lower floor so you'll have quick access to the pool and restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Luca V,
Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for posting your review on Trip Advisor forum afterwards.
We are very happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our Room , food and Pool.
We assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it.

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we look forward to the pleasure .

Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed at The Trawangan Resort for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom Villa. It is just as depicted in the pictures. Good Breakfast, far enough away from the main strip to not hear any music from the parties but close enough to the action as well.

Only one of the main door keys worked and this was difficult with 4 adults going in and out at different times. They did not have an extra key to give us.

Great stay never the less.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Villas are Chic and nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nderosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Nderosy,

Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.
Thank you so much for your nice feed back We am happy to read that you have enjoyed most aspects of the stay and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regard

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Trawangan Resort! Nice and helpful staff, nice pool and big and clean hotel room. 5 minute walk to go to the "main street" and 5 minutes to walk to great places to watch the sunset. Our room was big and clean. Pool area was nice. The sunbeds was a little worn. Calm area, but still central. I will recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank julianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Julianne s,

warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.
Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Great to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your expectation.

Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotels location was perfect however our stay over all wasn't as great as expected. The outdoor bathroom invited many bugs and gekkos into our room. Communication with staff was extremely difficult due to language barrier and breakfast orders were mixed up daily. Staff were unhelpful when we checked out 2 days early.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charl0tte541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Charlotte541

Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.

We do thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review to us.
Please apologize us for uncomfortably stay and once again thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews