We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great & possibbly the only beachfront...”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ZulHairun
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great & possibbly the only beachfront accomodation in Gili Trawangan”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Caretaker Esther & her staff has been simply great and very helpful.The location of the Villa is right in front of the beach possibly the only one on Gili Trawangan and thats probably its on the pricey side.Not so private because people crosses in front of the Villa to get to the centre but you can sometimes sense their envy and a good spot for people watching.We had a truly wonderful stay.The power trips a few times during our stay but hey.....this is an island,live with it,it is part and parcel of rustic island living and you will find joy.We will return in the near future.God willing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront location & about 10mins to15mins bicycle ride to the centre.
Liked least: Can't find any though its on the pricey side,not 5☆ material but that is the way life should be.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Dear Zul, Hairun and friends/family,

Thank you so much for your lovely stay. We really enjoyed having you here during the Christmas Holidays. Hope you made it back safe to home.
We considering purchasing a stabilizer to avoid trip out in busy season, which might prevent the electricity tripping. I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

I certainly hope to welcome you again soon. Until then take care.

Loads of greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone100...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning Beachfront Villa”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kokita delivered the perfect isladn getaway on all levels.
Our host, Annemarie, arranged every detail for us to enjoy a fantastic few days on an Island paradise.
It was one of those places that when you sat with your afternoon cocktail or morning coffee you could see the envy of people riding / walking past.
(Not that we like creating envy, but it did feel good to be one of the lucky ones!)
Located at the North part of the island it was a short ride to the busy bar areas and also the quiet sunset side of the island.
Absolute beachfront, the waves came up to the boundaryof the villa and only a small walkway separated the ocean from our pool area.
Beautiful big functional kitchen and dining areas - we had a magnificent dinner to celebrate a special birthday catered and serviced. Really special.
No job too big or small for staff who helped with quick laundry service, special food requests and things like more towels, insect repellante etc.
Great little sound system kept us close to home for most of the trip.
The amazing Annemarie helped with a boat for a day where 14 of us went across to Gili Meno and snorkled, had lunch at Karma and generally did what we liked! Cost was about 100k each - great value. And the boat guy delivered us right back to the front of our villa. Really top notch stuff.
Great hire bikes arranged, bookings at good restaurants like The Beach House and Scallywags, help with transporting our gear via horse and cart, confirming our boat bookings, even help finding a birthday cake with only 3 hours notice.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. We traveled in a family of 4 couples and everyone enjoyed their own space - at no stage did we feel crowded or on top of each other. You can also book by the room if you dont have a big crew.
Big thankyou and hats off for creating an exceptional experience Villa Kokita Crew.!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, service, comfortable bedrooms, attention to detail from owner / host
Liked least: That we could only stay 3 days!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Dear Fiona, thank you so much for your stay and nice words. We really enjoyed having you all stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Many greetings,
Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiannWill...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Closest bit of luxury to the beach on Gili!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with a group of friends for a birthday. It is a beautiful villa right on the beach! Great view being literally on the beach and at sunset they cooked a 3 course BBQ right in front of us! Well catered to the veggies amongst us and the staff are all really friendly, especially the manager Esther. If you want to know a little bit more about what to do on the island she was very helpful as well. Simple, spacious beautiful rooms with possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Recommend for families or groups of friends wanting a perfect peaceful chilled holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Proximity - You can't stay 'on' the beach 'in' a villa like this almost anywhere in the world
Liked least: I had to check out eventually.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review Sian. We were very happy to have you all stay with us. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Many greetings, Esther and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy5551...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location with amazing staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the villa between 7 of us and there was plenty of room throughout to lounge around.

Is is by far the best location i could imagine on the island. you can see the sun rise and set from next to the private pool.

The staff are fantastic and are there to help in anyway that they can, and always with a smile :)

The rooms are a little dated and the hot water in the shower was VERY temperamental.

overall this was an amazing experience and we would be sure to recommend this to our friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: cold showers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Dear Jimmy,
Thank you so much for staying with us and happy to hear you had a great time. I'm sorry I didn't meet you, but I believe Saara and the boys took good care of you.
Sorry about the hot water, I already ordered a new pump and hopefully this will fix the problems.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Take care and best regards,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathwiggu...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location, tired accommodation. ”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group of 9.
Esther the manager had arranged our transfers from Lovina and met us off the boat.
The service that she provides is exceptional and was a great source of local tips and knowledge.
The villa itself has a great location near Turtle point in the north-west of the island and provides fantastic views of the beach, gili meno and Lombok, especially at sunrise.
There is the main path round the island directly in front of the property and due to erosion there is only room for 1 person and 1 bicycle at any one time, this means that there are times when it is busy with people queueing to pass and they naturally look at what you are doing, so privacy is not high up on the list but it also allows for some great people watching.
When we arrived the previous guests had broken the sink in one of the bathrooms and it was a full day without hot water and half a day without cold water for the whole villa. Esther arranged a bbq as a way of apology.
The staff provided a friendly and pleasant service with great French toast and Lombok coffee for breakfast.
All in all we enjoyed our stay but we feel it to be slightly tired and in need of some love.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Dear Julie and friends/family,

Thank you so much for your helpful review. We really enjoyed to have you stay with us and wish you could have stayed a bit longer.
Sorry again for the inconvenience regarding the water issue and thank you for the tip regarding the villa. We will try to do our best to keep the quality of the villa up and give it the necessary love and care.

Enjoy the rest of your trip and hope to see you back one day.

Many greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing