We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel like a local & indulge..”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
The villa with Sunrise
Beachfront view
Beachfront Villa Kokita, Gili Trawangan
The Villa
The villa with Sunrise
The villa from the front
Pool side rooms
The garden
The Deck
Bedroom 1 in Villa Kokita
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Villa kokita
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 in Villa Kokita (no view)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from the bedroom
Bathroom 4 (indoor)
Bathroom room 1, 2 and 3 (outdoor)
Living Room Villa Kokita
Living room
Lounge area
Baruga Villa Kokita
Baruga
Terrace
Terrace with Cussons Villa Kokita
Pool Villa Kokita Gili Trawangan
Swimming pool
Beach next to Villa Kokita
Beach next to villa Kokita
Sunrise
Sunrise
Sunirse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KBradley
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feel like a local & indulge..”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bali in a group of 5 for 11 days, I wish we had spent more than 4 with Esther at Kokita!
Whilst her curly blonde hair and Dutch accent may create a perception of 'not a local', she's quite the opposite!
Her advice for food and activities was bang on! Every time we tried something without Esther's review we were disappointed.. Having said that Gili T is absolute paradise so put that 'disappointment' into perspective, it was all still amazing!
The massages were the best we've had in Bali and they come to the villa. The snorkelling was the best I've done, with Abdul a local Lombok chap showing us how to dance with turtles, pat a blow fish, tickle Nemo clown fish, catch an octopus (or try to!) and to avoid the stone fish at all costs!
The local food next door to the villa has the best Nasi Goreng in town & killer waterfront bungalows to enjoy if in, but if lobster is your style definitely ask Esther (I don't want to give away all her hot tips!)
Everyone on the island was envious of us getting Kokita to ourselves with several people asking us if we could spare a room. The rooms & amenities are simple enough to keep it affordable & feel like you are holidaying island style but still making sure you get a good nights sleep to make the most of every sunrise and sunset.
If you like to blend into the local way of living but come home to creature comforts, kokita is for you!
PS. Your hardest decision every day will be do you walk 10m to swim in the crystal blue ocean or crawl 2m to laze by the pool... Tough life!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Dear Natalie and friends,

Thank you for your amazing review. That put a smile on my face. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you again one time soon. Till then, take care.

Many greetings,
Esther and Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I almost hate to post a review for fear that others will find out about this place.
We shared a fabulous week at Villa Kokita, made even better by our fabulous host Esther. Nothing was too difficult. Within hours the fridge was full of beer, 6 bikes were delivered and we'd planned our trip to the markets and a BBQ for the following evening. Every morning we would wake to the most remarkable sunrises then watch the turtles from our breakfast table. Our days were filled with snorkelling, swimming in the pool and just simply relaxing. The boys in the restaurant next door would even bring our food to us so there was no need to leave the vila at all if you didn't want to. And there certainly was no need - the people watching was entertainment enough!!
Now I'm sure there are other, more luxurious places to stay on the island but NOTHING can beat the position of Villa Kokita and thats what you pay for. Don't get me wrong, the accommodation is lovely and although quite basic we didn't want for anything.
It was truely a small piece of paradise. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Dear Michelle and friends,

Thank you for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm looking forward to have you back again soon.
Take care until then.

Many greetings,
Esther and Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GF316
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family friendly fun in an idyllic spot!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travelled in August with 2 families with 5 children ranging in ages from 5-10. An amazing spot and is the only place on Gili Tarawagan that is on the beach.

The most amazing thing was getting up in the morning and going turtle hunting. 5-8 turtles were seen most days. Before 10am seems to be the best time to find them only 10m off the shore.

Esther and the boys were amazing and the bbq they cooked us on one of the nights was incredible and highly recommended. One of the best meals we had.

The restaurant right next door was great if you didn't want to go into town for lunch. The snapper woku was a huge hit! The pizza shop 2 doors down was great for an early snack for the kids before heading out for dinner.

All in all an amazing spot, fantastic people and a beautiful island. The property as beautifully presented and very tidy.

Esther was great booking all our transfers from Bali and also arranging snorkelling gear and a boat to take us out for a half day snorkelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: jelly fish stings!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Rich and family,

Thank you so much for your nice and helpful words. It was great having you all stay with us and watching you enjoy your Holiday. I hope you will be back again with us one day.

Take care.
Many greetings,
Esther and Kokita team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen R
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing beachfront stay in paradise”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and 2 other couples stayed at Villa Kokita for a week in July 2014. This property is unique on Gili T as it is genuine beachfront, private, and has 4 bedrooms. It is spacious, with each bedroom having its own bathroom, large living-kitchen-dining area, and the most relaxing pool and deck area overlooking the ocean.....sunrise is spectacular! Swimming with sea turtles at your doorstep :-) Wifi is free and each room has a secuity safe.

Esther manages the property and she is extremely helpful and friendly. Anything at all, just ask her and she'll assist.......arranged bikes for the week, our island hopping snorkel tour, in-house massages, a trip to the markets to buy food for a seafood feast, and most importantly, the fridge was always restocked with cold drinks! The young men who work for her are also wonderful - the property is cleaned daily and the rooms made up. Breakfast each morning is delicious and filling.

If you want something quite spectacular and unique for a group getaway I recommend renting this property (booking@villakokita.com).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool overlooking the ocean
Liked least: Chanting from the mosque, but it wasn't that bad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Dear Michelle and friends,

Thank you so much for your nice review, much appreciated. And again thank you for staying with us, I really enjoyed having you and the guys staying with us.

Hope to see you all soon again.

Take care and many greetings,
Esther and Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwanAmy
1 review
“Wonderful location, excellent staff, unbeatable views and outstanding value.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I came to stay at villa kokita with 11 of my girl friends and we were welcomed by the beautiful villa. We loved every bit from the excellent accommodation, outstanding views and wonderful staff led by the brilliant Esther, who welcomed us and looked after us brilliant. I have nothing but praise for this villa and all it has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Dear Joan,

Thank you for your beautiful words. It was such a pleasure to have you all stay with us and I hope you can make it back again one day.

Take care,
Esther and the Villa Kokita Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing