We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu d'aMare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blu d'aMare
Ranked #25 of 147 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have to recommend this place for several reasons! First and foremost, the room and location is perfect, especially if you want to relax on Gili T! The location is down the road enough from the noise, but still close enough to walk down to the activity. Rooms were very clean and spacious, in fact quite luxurious compared to others of similar price.
Staff is wonderful, and so is the food! We had a delicious lunch there, and the breakfast was great too! Most places include breakfast, but theirs went beyond any other we had on our whole trip! Best food on the island!
Finally I must mention that I left some belongings behind when I went back to Bali. I was very upset. I contacted the owner, and not only were my articles found, but they were returned to me quickly! They were brought back to me on a boat and I retrieved them in Bali! Thank you, Alessandra! I would stay here again without question, and I highly recommend this place. Great food, wonderful hosts, and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    41
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
97
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groot-Ammers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We ended up here on accident.

It is a perfect, queit, and low key place to stay in the busy island.
It is run by Italian owners who are very friendly and the staff is also very friendly. They help you carry your luggage and we gave them a (small) tip and were so happy with it.

there are 4 wooden bungalows with AC an a good bed with mosquito net. there is a semi outside bathroom
we stayed for 3 nights but after 1 nights we moved to another bungalow because our bungalow was already booked, no problem.
the room was good, it was clean and had a decent shower.

the con is that at 5 in the morning you hear the mosque. However, this is unavoidable on the island. because Blu d'aMare is made of wood you hear it better than when you stay is a brick apartment, but you will hear it anyway and anywhere, You can sleep after the mosque is done anyway.

the breakfast was good, great pancakes and eggs. There are sunbeds in front of the bungalows for guest only, so you always have a bed. bring watershoes because there is coral in the sea! no pool, but the sea is 20 metres from your bed.

we also had lunch at Blu d'aMare ( it is also a restaurant) and it was absolutely amazing! great Italian food, if you don't stay here just come and eat here for once!

Overall, it was a great peacefull place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

4 cute Javanese joglos: 3 big & 1 small with bathroom and a veranda.
Very clean and good location with own beach with hammoks for the guests.
Garden with bouganvilleas and great food in a cozy restaurant.
Breakfast is superb!
Run by a very friendly Italian family.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ititraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

obviously, the best restaurant in Gili Trawangan. Simple!!!
Barvi Alessandra a & Moreno.
I've been around the island for a month and I been eating in all the places: I will suggest to everybody: it's a perfect place.
Many thanks. v.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank candjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We spent 5 days at Blu d'Amare and it was just perfect for us. My husband and I, two pre-school-aged kids, and my mom. We had two of the bungalows, they were lovely and cool inside. Simple, but just right for coming in and out from the beach with all your wet stuff and sand. The location is good, just past the late night party scene but close enough to the amenities in town (scuba schools, restaurants, tour boats, ATMs, shops). The bungalows are off the road anyway, so it was peaceful sleeping. As the other reviewers said, the food is amazing. We tried other places for lunch, but only ate there at night. The owners are very friendly and help with transport to/from the airport in Lombok, and give good advice about how to navigate the other things you might want to do on the island. It made the whole trip enjoyable, very relaxing, and easy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 km away
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow
#6 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Bella
Villa Bella
#46 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 km away
Bale Sampan Bungalows
Bale Sampan Bungalows
#7 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vamana Resort
Vamana Resort
#19 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 km away
Balenta Bungalows
Balenta Bungalows
#57 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 km away
Good Heart Resort
Good Heart Resort
#18 of 231 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu d'aMare? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu d'aMare

Property: Blu d'aMare
Address: lungomare, West Nusa Tenggara 006285888, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,336 - ₹ 8,410
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your holiday in original, unique accomodation antique javanese wooden house, with private garden and delicious real italian food. Direct on the beach. Italian management, in every room AC, fan, sweet and hot water on the bathroom. Mini bar,Safety box. Special honeymoon dinner on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blu d'aMare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu d`Amare Hotel Gili Trawangan
Blu D'aMare Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing