We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside restaurant”

Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 124 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Description: Whether you prefer to sit on the beach with your feet in the sand, or in our cool and breezy elevated bistro, Fat Cats bar and restaurant has it all. Catering for over 100 diners, we serve a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner options including our famous Mexican classics, we now offer a wider variety of options for everyone from the hungry diver to the health conscious vegan. Fat Cats is open daily from 7am until 11pm. Our room guests are invited to enjoy the breakfast buffet from 7am until 10am (outside diners are also welcome). Our a la cart breakfast options are available between 7am and 11.30am and include our famous breakfast burrito, smashed avocado and poached eggs, smoked salmon over rye bread, creamy coconut porridge, smoothie bowls and much more. Lunch includes a range of salads, poke bowls, pasta, burgers, sandwiches or Indonesian and Asian favorites. Whether you’re looking for a light snack or something more filling, we have catered for everyone, with a choi
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you prefer to sit on the beach with your feet in the sand, or in our cool and breezy elevated bistro, Fat Cats bar and restaurant has it all. Catering for over 100 diners, we serve a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner options including our famous Mexican classics, we now offer a wider variety of options for everyone from the hungry diver to the health conscious vegan. Fat Cats is open daily from 7am until 11pm. Our room guests are invited to enjoy the breakfast buffet from 7am until 10am (outside diners are also welcome). Our a la cart breakfast options are available between 7am and 11.30am and include our famous breakfast burrito, smashed avocado and poached eggs, smoked salmon over rye bread, creamy coconut porridge, smoothie bowls and much more. Lunch includes a range of salads, poke bowls, pasta, burgers, sandwiches or Indonesian and Asian favorites. Whether you’re looking for a light snack or something more filling, we have catered for everyone, with a choi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like most restaurants on Gili T, Fat Cat was also located right on the beach where you could dine with your feet in the sand.
Order up a drink and maybe the sharing platter to enjoy a calm, breezy evening by the shores of paradise

Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatCatsBarResto, Manager at Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kenesyss

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely description of our restaurant ambience.

We do hope that you also enjoyed one of our taylor made cocktails and something from our new food menu. We would happily welcome you back to Fat Cats anytime so that you could be greeted warmly buy our staff and have a lovely and memorable experience.

Happy holidays!

Team Fat Cats :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fat cats has an amazing restaurant upstairs which is all brand new, food is amazing and staff were so helpful we ended up eating here 4 times in our 7 day trip. Not only is the food amazing but the cocktails are incredible i think we nearly drank the whole menu over the time and we didnt experience one bad one. If you come to Gili you have to visit it here not only for dinner but the breakfast is also amazing !!!! WE LOVE IT : )

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherellegreen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I was staying in Gili with some friends for 3 weeks and we ate at fat cats nearly everyday, I had breakfast and lunch there. My favourite breakfast was the bagel with fried egg and bacon which was absolutely delicious and my favourite lunch was the chicken ceaser wrap with French fries which was also very tasty. I tried a wide range of smoothies but my favourite was definitely the berry power!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatCatsBarResto, Manager at Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! I'm glad you enjoyed our smoothie menu... Berry Power is one of our favourites too ;).
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Team FatCats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Between the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 older kids), we pretty much explored the whole menu during the 2 weeks we regularly visited Fat Cats; it was our favourite bar and restaurant on Gili T. Everything we consumed was excellent, well presented, served efficiently and always with a smile. The stand-out favourites were the poke bowl, calamari salad, chicken caesar wrap, berry power smoothie, sunshine smoothie, velvet martini, the coffee.... OK, too many to list!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatCatsBarResto, Manager at Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hi Erica, thank you so much for this lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family here for two weeks. I'm so happy that you loved the food and were all looked after by the staff. We hope you come back to visit again and we will have lots more specials on the menu!

All the best,
Team FatCats

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing food!! We loved the food, atmosphere and service here- it was the best we experienced on Gili T
Highly recommend the poke bowls or curry :)

Thank Katmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatCatsBarResto, Manager at Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Kat, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service, we are very proud of our staff for leaving a good impression.
If you're still on the island, you must come back and try our new special Mexican Chorizo Poke Bowl, it's to die for!
Many thanks again and enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Team Fat Cats :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Fat Cats Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing