We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt just like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumah Purnama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rumah Purnama
Ranked #38 of 145 Gili Trawangan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Felt just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at Rumah Purnama the end of October 2011 for about 10 days. It was recommended by other travellers we had met a few days before we arrived in th Gili's. The rooms are exceptionally clean, big and with a very nice outdoor shower. They offer a very good breakfast with the best omlettes ever!! The staff and owner Mandy (who is English) are always around to help you and advise you on anything you need. They really make you feel like one of the family. We stayed here for the whole trip although we only planned on staying a night or two. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Gili T and would stay here again myself if I ever return to the Gili Island.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
35
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My mother and i spend 5 nights at Rumah Purmana, Gilli trawangan. This micro family run homestay, with only two rooms looking over a lovely garden was so nice, we decided to stay longer than we had planed. Well decorated, comfortable, located 5 minutes from the beach and the main street, good value and welcoming staff all come to my mind when I remember this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrice_Leclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

2 minutes walk from main street and harbour. Nice, tidy rooms. Very nice personel but sometimes slow service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

i stayed in this little place for a few days and enjoyed it very much. the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and the balcony with the hammock a very relaxing place. it's only a short walk to the main area and also the beach is not far away. but don't worry, it's quiet and you don't get disturbed by the party-music at night.
the people are very friendly and helpful. i can really recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The rooms are very stylishly decorated and incredibly clean. Outdoor bathroom is also very nice. You won't find a better place for the price!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizbeth319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.5 km away
Ricel Homestay
Ricel Homestay
#32 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 km away
Matahari Inn
Matahari Inn
#21 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 km away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#13 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
Coral Beach 2 Bungalow
#113 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 km away
Rumah Saga
Rumah Saga
#54 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 km away
Gili T and B Homestay
Gili T and B Homestay
#63 of 145 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Purnama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Purnama

Property: Rumah Purnama
Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Gili Trawangan
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,470 - ₹ 4,003
Hotel Class:2 star — Rumah Purnama 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 stylish rooms with AC, fan, TV, all with double bed, spacious balcony and open air wetrooms set in lush tropical gardens a few minutes walk from the best snorkelling beach and harbour in Gili Trawangan and 5 minutes walk to the busier central area. Jointly owned by English/Indonesian couple who will welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rumah Purnama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Purnama Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing