We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Where to begin, although the hotel is not on the ocean it is a 10 minute walk from town. This lead to its charm. The hotel is amazing and my wife and I could not of been happier. The pool is stunning and each room has private access. The rooms were suites and absolutely gorgeous. The owner Antonio, makes it a point to personally great each guest on arrival and he along with his staff were incredibly accommodating. The hotel has a large number of bicycles that are available free of charge anytime of the day. We would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jswans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I went to Bali for our honeymoon. The day we were to leave for Gili T and our stay at Luce d'Alma, the tides were too high and there was no transportation to or from the islands (no fast boat, no ferries, not even from lombok to the gili's). We emailed the hotel and explained our situation. They promptly responded with kindness and promised to give us a refund. Upon returning to the states it took some time to get the refund and I began to worry. I emailed them again, and again they quickly responded saying that it takes some time because they had to go to the bank in lombok but that they would go the next day and check for us. We got our refund today. Each time that I have had any questions or concerns they have always responded promptly and with kindness. So my review is not of the facilities but the hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Laura091011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had a great time here, well looked after especially by Dian who worked on reception she couldn't have been more helpful and friendly! It's just off the beaten track, and has free bikes, amazing pool and the rooms are beautifull. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Was it the 80m pool? the way the rooms are laid out with more of a private villa feel than hotel? the huge rooms? the Italian hospitality which encourages you so stuff yourself silly over their lovely breakfasts? the free bikes? the private beach oh and did I mention the 80m pool?! Thanks Antonio and your staff for a wonderful stay - it was the hardest place to leave. We went to all the accommodation on the island looking for a special hotel to spend a week in for my birthday. The Kokomo was soulless and corporate, the villa Ombak way overpriced and its pool filled with splashing kids and loads of hotels inbetween that didnt quite have the same feel of boutique hotel / private villa that we were looking for. Luce is simply the nicest hotel I have stayed in in Asia - and I have been to a lot of hotels in Asia!
Gili T is a great place to hang out , international food and fantastic diving. You stay longer than you planned!

Room Tip: the rooms on the right side of the pool (as you look from entrance) have sun all day - if you prefer...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Luce but didnt like Gili as much as we thought we would. It is great for a day trip but should have stayed longer on Lombok island. The hotel itself was very good we would definitely stay again if we were to go back to Gili.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.5 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#6 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
660 reviews
0.5 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#14 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
576 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
1,163 reviews
1.9 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
411 reviews
1.8 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#5 of 37 in Gili Trawangan
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa

Address: West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Price Range: ₹ 6,815 - ₹ 14,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luce d'Alma is the newest resort to open its doors on the island of Gili Trawangan. This beautiful resort is surrounded by dancing coconut palms and is built around its private 230 foot long pool. Each room has direct access to the pool from its own terrace. If you are an ocean lover for your daily swim this resort's own private beach is just five minutes from your villa door. All the villas are elegantly furnished and come with: tv, dvd, air conditioning, mini bar, safety box, coffee and tea making, fresh hot water shower and bathtub, bathrobe, hairdryer, idd telephone, free bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luce d`Alma Hotel Gili Trawangan
Luce d`Alma Resort And Spa
Luce D'Alma Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing