We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fish”
Review of Ikan Restaurant

Ikan Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 152 Restaurants in Gili Trawangan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 6
Description: Chill spot by the beach. Come enjoy our sofas, many pillows & sunbeds during the day. Come for nice seaside-view dinner with charming lights. Home Cooked Food Fresh & Quality Products Dips, Gourmet Burgers & Kebabs, Falafels, Tacos, Quesadilla, Chicken Caesar Salad... Nice Cocktails & Fresh Juices, Smoothies, etc. Quick & Skilled Service with Smiles. We are here to please you! Come visit us!
Restaurant details
Description: Chill spot by the beach. Come enjoy our sofas, many pillows & sunbeds during the day. Come for nice seaside-view dinner with charming lights. Home Cooked Food Fresh & Quality Products Dips, Gourmet Burgers & Kebabs, Falafels, Tacos, Quesadilla, Chicken Caesar Salad... Nice Cocktails & Fresh Juices, Smoothies, etc. Quick & Skilled Service with Smiles. We are here to please you! Come visit us!
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great upstairs space with a view. The Ikan Special fish wrapped in banana leaf is a must have before leaving Gili T!

Thank ams64Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud C, Gérant at Ikan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for your kind comment.

Was a pleasure to have you eating at our place.

Long live Le Specs .)

Hope we will see you back.

Maud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

Arrived with a mixed group that grew and grew till we basically took over the entire seated area, yet the staff managed to take orders in an organised fashion as more numbers arrived. this staggered the meal arrivals and also lowered the stress in the kitchen of a 10 person booking turning into 40!! all food at the table was delicious! will be back at some point during my stay!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swagman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud C, Gérant at Ikan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you very much for your comment.

Was so nice to have you guys - bit challenging, but we did it .)

So yes, we can do group dinners as well, even with our really small kitchen.

Happy you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We went here for an early dinner and we loved the food! We had Ikan’s special (fish steamed wrapped in banana leaf) and chicken quesadilla - both were amazing especially the fish! For drinks, we had the banna dragonfruit smoothie and coconut smoothie, both were very nice! 2 thumbs up for this restaurant here in Gili T.

Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud C, Gérant at Ikan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hello Nikki,

Both the Chicken Quesadilla and Ikan's Special are best-sellers in their categories.

Thank you so much for the support, it's heart-warming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Came across this place on our last night because we changed hostels. It’s right on the beach which is super cute and the service was great. I got the Greek salad as I had been craving it and was not disappointed. Very fresh veggies and the feta was great! They had a ton of stuff on the menu! Definitely going back here when I return to try more!

Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud C, Gérant at Ikan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you!

We are often told that the place is cute. And we like this word!

Happy you enjoyed our greek salad that we try to make ''by the book '' .)

Our menu is mutualized to fit our very small kitchen, our motto to have everything fresh from the day and STILL to have everybody finding an item that he likes.

Waiting to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Good food always makes me happy, Ikan made me very happy. A gem of a place situated on the beach. The food and service was amazing. A great place for friends to meet or share a romantic meal with that someone special. The variety of food is excellent. It will be on my list to visit when i return again

Thank Deanno37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud C, Gérant at Ikan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Our point is exactly that, giving happiness to our guests through our food that is daily cooked with love by our staff. We try to be diverse to please every one. And to be flexible enough to enable group dinners or romantic ones, breakfast or chill lunch .)

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ikan Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Ikan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing