We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karma Beach Gili Meno”

Karma Beach Gili Meno
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Gili Meno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Karma Beach GiliMeno presents luxurious beachfront dining with Mediterranean-meets-New-World cuisine and an emphasis on abundant locally caught seafood and traditional Indonesian inspired dishes. An innovative twist on stylish bamboo architecture creates a one-of-a-kind tropical destination. Impeccable, crystal clear cerulean waters lap against seductive white sand beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Karma Beach GiliMeno presents luxurious beachfront dining with Mediterranean-meets-New-World cuisine and an emphasis on abundant locally caught seafood and traditional Indonesian inspired dishes. An innovative twist on stylish bamboo architecture creates a one-of-a-kind tropical destination. Impeccable, crystal clear cerulean waters lap against seductive white sand beach.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This beach is lovely. The clear clean blue waters and there is a great cafe/restaurant here. The food is good, it's clean and I was told rooms there are $150 USD. I didn't stay there but think it's one of the better options. They play great music on the sand and you could use wifi and eat healthy food options.

Thank lauracooper0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura,
Thank you for visiting the Karma Beach Club the other day. We are pleased to read your overall good ratings of our food and the ambience of the resort.
Please come again, I am sure we have many more pleasant surprises available on our menu to turn your next review into a five stars one.
Best wishes and kind regards,
Manuel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is delicious and Kahfi (restaurant manager) gives you the best service. Must visit if you go to Gili Meno!!

Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pablo,
Thank you for dining at the Karma Beach Club during your stay with us.
We are pleased to read your compliments about the food and service you experienced.
Come back anytime!
Best regards from the Karma Team
Manuel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Nice bar nice beds. Good to chill for abit enjoy the sea and the weather get a cocktail or a drink. We where her during a power out of the island so cant tell you mutch more about it. But for ehat we experienced it was nice. The menu looked good

Thank traveler1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler1451,
Thank you for visiting the Karma Beach Club; hopefully next time we will have a chance to make you taste our menu, because it not only looks good with it tastes great as well.
Enjoy the resort of your trip through Indonesia.
kind regards,
Manuel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We ate here for dinner on our last night in Gili Meno. It is a romantic seaside restaurant that belongs to the same named resort.
The food was exquisite and the service equally so.
I had the ocean tapas and the grilled watermelon salad and my husband had the balanese duck. The warm brownies with ice cream where amazing to ;-)
It is quite pricey - comparable to european/ western prices - but definitely worth it.
We would eat here again any day :)

Thank Glo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Glo C,
Thank you for visiting the Karma Beach Club during your holidays in Gili Meno.
We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your dining experience with us. Please come again, always welcome here!
Best wishes
Manuel -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I went with my couple to the restaurant because it looks really good and i must say it was AMAZING! The best food and best place we went during all our trip of a month arround Indonesia. The personal was so nice and attentive. The environment was really relaxing, and the views were so nice.
I would like to point out the octopus, which was really really good .

For us the number 1 in Gili's islands.

Thank AlexAmatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Beach Gili Meno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Alex and Martha,
It was a pleasure to meet you both during your visit of the Karma Beach Club. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and the food you experienced.
Please come again anytime you are visiting this part of the world. Enjoy the rest of your trip in Indonesia.
Kind regards from the entire team!
Manuel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Beach Gili Meno also viewed

 
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Gili Meno, Gili Islands
 

Been to Karma Beach Gili Meno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing