We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!! Ssssh don't tell everyone :-)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is set in a quiet resort with a golden beach. When you arrive you are greeted warmly by Dimitri and his family as long lost friends regardless of whether you have visited before. The setting is unspoilt, no british pubs, no noisy music, no drone of traffic; it is a lovely quiet setting for total relaxation.

The accommodation is excellent, clean, tidy, spotless, daily maid service and the best bathroom we have ever had in Greece. The food is amazing! There are other good taverna's in the resort but you don't need to venture out of the hotel to eat, as the food in the hotel is the best. The food is home grown by the family and cooked on the premises and is quality (mainly traditional Greek) food.

Dimitri, Dina, Sam and Anastasia and their staff ensured this was the best Greek holiday we have ever had. We have never returned from a holiday so relaxed.

Finally, this is the second year we have had the good fortune of meeting Alison the Thomson's rep who was a star!

Are we planning to go back? Oh Yes!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank temsstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 481 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Agios Georgios North is a small and quite resort, perfect for those who just want to chill.The gem of the resort is the above hotel. If you are acquainted with the Carlsberg advertisements - [ If Carlsberg did ]. If Carlsberg did hotels they would still only finish second behind this one. Dimitri`s family and co. go out of their way to make your stay the most pleasurable experience possible.The hotel has an excellent restaurant, we ate there every night bar one. Our party consisted of my wife and I, her sister and her family. With three teenagers in the party, we were expecting periods of boredom, this was not the case, they enjoyed themselves that much that we are now under pressure to book again for next year. We all highly recommend this great family run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamG945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year for a week after being on a cruise with Thompsons ....... what more can I say that hasnt been said already. This year we have booked another cruise-and-stay, but we chose the Hotel first and booked the cruise round it ...... that is how much we loved our holiday here.

From the moment we arrived we were treated as if part of the family, and Dimitri, Dina and Anastasia were the most welcoming hosts I have ever met ........ not forgetting all the friendly staff that help run this hotel so smoothly.

This really is a wonderful place to stay, and to throw open your windows in the morning to such a wonderful sea view ...... and oh so quiet except for the lapping of the waves ...... is an absolute delight.

This resort is not for party animals ....... it really is total chill out ......... but if you want to be a bit more active and like walking, there are plenty of walks to keep you going. Even I managed to climb a mountain (ok a bit of an exaggeration I suppose .... but it was a very big hill) reaching a wonderful taverna overlooking the bay .... heaven ...... all in a pair of fit flops ..... although sturdier shoes would have been more advisable!

There is a great website that gives you much more information about the resort and is well worth a look at www.agiosgeorgios.co.uk

I could witter on all day about this hotel ........ as I did when I returned from here last year ....... but I would just be repeating everything else that has been written on here.

If I could give a higher score for this hotel, I would, as it ticks all the boxes and more!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JayCee231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Can't wait to go back - kick back and relax courtesy of the Kourkoulos family, who can't do enough for you. Dina's fruit salad and yoghurt for breakfast was absolutely delicious.If you want buzzing nightlight then you'll have to choose another resort, this place is for total chill

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, either face the garden or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daisylou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

What can I say about this lovely hotel and it's wonderful owners and staff? We stayed here twice last year in May and October, and planning on visiting again in October this year. Agios Georgios is a beautiful quiet spot for those wanting a relaxing holiday. Couple that with a lovely clean and friendly environment in which to stay and you have the perfect holiday location to chill out in. Dimitri and his family make you welcome from the first moment you arrive, and nothing is too much trouble to them. They take a great pride in their lovely hotel and if I could give them more than an excellent rating I would! The resort is small as I stated earlier, but there are numerous lovely tavernas to eat out at. There are a couple of small supermarkets also. If you are looking for something a bit more lively then this isn't the place for you, but there is entertainment in the hotel most nights which caters for most. In conclusion, I can't wait to get back and see all those lovely people at CGB again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
5.0 km away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
31.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
16.4 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
28.4 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
16.5 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing