We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
706
46
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
46
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble snack shack moment you arrive home grown quiet resort this family run hotel this wonderful hotel hotel is spotless wonderful family corfu town year after year free air conditioning half board son spiros total relaxation quiet road little extras
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

my partner and i stayed at costas golden beach for 11 days in june.The hotel and staff were very friendly and Dimitri and his family made sure our stay was enjoyable,Very clean rooms ,lovely sea view from hotels dining area and from our room which was on the ground floor overlooking the pool.We went to corfu town on the bus which you get opposite the hotel, great day out and lots of shops and restaurants.We ventured out up into the hills ,took about 40 minutes to walk but it was well worth it as the view is amazing and we sat and had breakfast in a lovely reastaurant.At the costas the evening entertainment was really good and is on every night except fridays.We made some great friends and will stay in touch.My partner won the pool comp 2 weeks running and he was given a bottle of red wine which was most enjoyable.There are a few tavernas nearby and a couple of supermarkets but no knick knack shops, so if shopping is what you like you have to go into corfu town. Getting back to the hotel, the food is good and we ate their most nights and the tzatsiki is to die for.The hotel caters for lunch and evening meals and snacks.The beach is lovely and the sea warm and inviting.I have never been to a hotel where you can just walk accross the road to the beach,lovely.The rooms have mosquito nets accross the balcony doors so you dont get any in your room,got bitten a few times in the evening though.We went on a thomsons sundowner trip where you visited corfu town,then a boat trip and had dinner on a little island, great.To sum it all up a great holiday and i can see why people go back year after year as for couples it is perfect but it would have been nice to have had a fridge in the room, but the air con and safe are free and you cant have everything.If you are thinking of going dont hesitate as i would highly reccomend costas golden beach and as i have stayed all around europe this is one of the best if not the best hotels for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: a vpool view is a must as you can see the beach as well.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sscham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Theres no more to say about this little gem because all the previous reviews have it in a nutshell.Cleanliness is paramount.The gardens are beautiful.Thanks to the most stunning Dina, wife of Dimetrios who is the most effusive host.The very warm reception of their lovely daughter Anastasia and son Spiros.The restaurant serves wonderful food,and we must not forget all of the staff working here as they all deserve a mention.Bar staff,restaurant staff and cleaners are a credit to their employers.Last but not least Karen (Our very enthusiastic Thomsons rep) Thank you for making our stay a memorable one each and every one of you. x

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerr1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

All that is written about CGB hotel is so very true. Dimitrios, Dina, Spiros and Anastasia are wonderfuly warm hosts as are all the staff. Never have we received such a warm welcome or goodbye with kisses, hugs and smiles. I felt like I was leaving my family behind when I was going.
Yes the rooms are small and yes the bathrooms are small but ou only spend a short time in them. We had a sea view 203 and when we first arrived the room was shuttered, when they were first opened, the view just blew me away .
As everyone says you will need plenty of mozzy spray. What I found a really good idea was the Swap Box, people left anything they didn't want to take home with them sun cream, mozzy spray, hair laquer, mousse etc, which meant if you run out just before the end of your holiday you hadn't the expense of buying a full bottle. Full marks for this idea.
Also a beach towel loan service has been recently been introduced at 2 euros each , saves taking your own and makes more room for other things.

Thanks also to Karen, the Thomson rep. What can one say about this lady she is just brilliant , bubbly, chatty, happy, a fantastic personality with a bit of a dirty laugh, nothing is too much trouble for this special lady, she throws her heart and soul into caring for her holidaymakers. I have never been able to say that before about any holiday rep. Karen you're a star.

This hotel is a truly golden find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nuttyslack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we have just returned from costas golden beach hotel.this was definetly the best hotel we have stayed in on corfu.the owners and staff were excellent,from the minute we stepped off the coach they could not do enough for us.the jewel in the crown has to be anastasia,what a lovely helpfull ,humourous girl she was,nothing was to much trouble as the whole family were second to non with their hospitality,this coupled with free water,air con and safe together with the mosi screen which allowed us to drift off to sleep listening to the sea made a holiday a truly memorable experience,if you havnt yet been this is the place to be for comfort and top notch service,well done all gra and steve xx

Room Tip: book a sea view room it will make your holiday
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graste69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

What a wonderful hotel ! Never had such a friendly welcome ! Dimitrios,Dina,Anastasia & Spiros and all the staff really go out of their way to welcome you and make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Hotel is a very high standard - everywhere spotless and well maintained. What a lovely job Dina does in the gardens which are spectacular, a lot of hard work in the heat of the day but she told us how much she loves doing it ! Entertainment laid on most evenings if you want it . Karaoke, Magician, Bingo and Dimitios's DJing. People who visit the hotel are relaxed and friendly too and not afraid to join in. Nice bar area if you prefer to pass on any of the entertainment. Karen the Thomson Rep is excellent - once again so friendly and helpful. We went for 10 days, just to relax. Didn't go on any trips except took the local bus to Corfu Town . Takes just over an hour on bus , cheap and easy to do. Corfu Town is a bit of a shock after the relaxed , quiet atmosphere in Agios Georgios - very hot and busy, but worth a visit. Beach at AG vey nice, quiet, plenty of sunbeds (7 euros per day) - mixture of sand and shingle - best if you have some shoes for the water. Weather was very hot second half of June - but you do get windy periods of 2 or 3 days. Wind can be quite strong - but also very welcome. AG has 6 or 7 tavernas - all very nice. Our top favourite by far was Blue Heaven - a wonderful welcome((thank you Panos and everyone there ) and the best food.- also have live music on a Monday evening. Lunch brilliant at Maria's Snack Shack - hello Maria, Antigone and Anastasia- the food there is excellent. and very substantial ! Service there can be a bit slow - but so worth the wait - and what's the hurry - you have to relax in to Greek time ! Went to Benny's Fish restaurant , 35 mins walk around the bay, good and great view of the bay- there is another fish restaurant further on - that you see signs for - some people ate there and liked it but we did the very long walk there only to find that noone was particularly interested in serving us - so we headed back to Bennys and had our fish meal there and watched the sun sink in to the sea. I should mention that the restaurant at the hotel is also very good indeed - we ate there 3 times during our stay and enjoyed it very much.Justina served us in the restaurant and bar and was very friendly. The only slight suggestions I would make about the hotel - continental breakfasts are well presented - but a bit repetitive may be try to vary the contents a bit - these are the breakfasts included in the price - you can pay a littel more for bacon, eggs etc.if you wish. Also it would be nice to have coffee making facilities in the room. Very small quibbles - we can recommend Costas Golden Beach and Agios Georgios very highly indeed. Couple of final notes - be prepared for Corfu airport on your return - it's very hard work, lots of queueing ! Take plenty of mosquito spray on hol - there are lots of them out and about - although the rooms in the hotel have excellent window screens so we never had any in the rooms at all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeandVerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews