We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com
$111
View deal
Priceline$116
Travelocity$111
Trip.com$182
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
792
248
52
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
792
248
52
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews es vive rooftop bar art deco boutique hotel chilled music pool area old town fantastic hotel vibe dj ibiza clubs cava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Definitely one of the worst stays I ever had, standard is far below what’s presented online. Super small rooms with bad AC. The hotel is full of drunk adults running around all night and miss behaving by the pool. Bad cheap breakfast without elegance. This is not a four star hotel, probably not even two.

Room tip: Smallest room is probably the smallest room I have seen in my life. Avoid breakfast if possible and be aware that hotel is very worn.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaxASWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

Dear Max,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to read your stay at hotel MiM Ibiza did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We do not tolerate the type of behaviour described in your comments in our property and would have loved to be informed during your stay to be able to react immediatly. We are also surprised that you had issues with the AC, since all our rooms are equiped with it and work perfectly.

We do hope to have another opportunity in the future and make your stay magical this time. If you decide to come back, make sure to contact us in order to choose a room category that will better suit your needs.

Kind regards,

Lluis Vallespir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, could not have asked for more. Brilliant, lovely staff who could not do enough to help you. Pool area was relaxed and the food was always delicious.

The location is outstanding and close to lots of local bars, the beach and some great clubs are just a short walk away.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pathooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Dear Pathooly,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and we look forward to welcoming you back at hotel MiM Ibiza!

Kind regards,

Lluis Vallespir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Second time here. Still brilliant. Friendly and professional staff. Superb roof top bar. Great pool area with chilled music all day. Breakfast buffet has everything you want. Rooms can be small but they are clear about it when you book. Some of the rooms facing the outside of the hotel has larger terraces than the ones facing the pool area.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal627715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to read you enjoyed your second time at MiM Ibiza and we look forward to welcoming you many more times!

Kind regards,

Lluis Vallespir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

This is my third visit to Hotel Es Vive, and what can I say, it will forever have a place in my heart and mind.

Beyond its beautiful Art Deco charm; the comfortable luxurious rooms, exceptional location, unrivalled relaxing Ibiza vibe, delicious cocktails and cuisine, the immaculate sun soaked sky bar... it's the staff who make it; The Es Vive Family.

Our party of thirteen was managed by Iris, seemingly effortlessly, whom helped every step of the way with the heavy burden of entertaining many friends. So here's to The Es Vive Family: Iris, Amilde, Gabriele, Mara, Chris, Urit, Pablo, et al, who accommodated us with effort, and without fault, making our stay the most enjoyable yet.

Perhaps we shall see you again soon!

With love,
Luke and friends.
X

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ekull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear Luke,

Thank again for your feedback, we truly appreciate!

Greetings from the whole MiM family, we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Lluis Vallespir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

On a short break to Ibiza and chose this hotel for its location.... a 15 minute walk along the seafront to the Old Town. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are nice but on the small side.... we had a superior. The pool area was delightful. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The highlight is the beautiful rooftop Sky Bar - fabulous decor, great staff, delicious food and cocktails. Definitely offered a relaxing few days.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reilly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MIM Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Reilly P,

Thank you for your review.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our location in Figueretas, our amazing staff, the hotel facilities and the delicious breakfast.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to be welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Lluis Vallespir,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews