We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
133
37
8
3
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
37
8
3
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub laundry facility sound of the waves rooms are fantastic old town studio apartment comfortable bed coffee machine car hire roof terrace restaurants and bars location was perfect reception staff fantastic stay clean hotel sea front dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2022

This place suited our needs for the right price. The front staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a bit of a challenge during busy times to get a taxi. There are a couple of grocery stores that are close by. The ocean is in front of the hotel with no beach - however, the public beach is not a far walk from the hotel and there is walkway along the water. The hotel does not have a pool but has a hot tub on the rooftop with a nice lounge space. Enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank A007L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

Dear A007L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We really appriciate your kind words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the staff and location. We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards from all the staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The location of the hotel is nice, close to Figueretes. Unfortunately, that's about it.

Management:

We made an initial booking, which we had to reschedule for private reasons. When contacting the hotel, they were anything but understanding and comforting. When we asked to talk to the manager directly (by email and phone), we were repeatedly told that he would not talk to guests (!). At the end, we were able to reschedule without extra fee, but the journey to get there was very unpleasant.

Room:

Upon arrival, we checked the room and identified black mould in the shower. When asking the reception about it, we were told that "all the rooms have mould". I asked them, whether that would be there solution, to which they just shrugged their shoulders. At the end, there was a housekeeper who put on some silicon and the problem was "fixed", if you want to call it that.

On days 3-5, we had a continuously growing ant colony in the room (see picture). We had no food which would attract the ants and identified the source outside in the hallway. Already capitulating in view of the other experiences, we did not even contact the reception, hoping the problem would solve itself eventually. Apparently, the cleaning staff was not able to identify the problem themselves and the problem pertained until our departure.

The rest of the room itself was ok, but we identified hair from other guests on the lamps. Just another point adding to the overall impression that this hotel does not care about cleanliness.

Facilities:

In view of the other issues, we did not spend much time in the other parts of the hotel. However, we used the rooftop terrace, where the sunbeds were not very clean.

Summary:

The hotel has potential. We understand that mould and ants can be a temporary issue and that it's not always easy to keep outside parts well-maintained. However, the management should be present, the reception should be trained in communication skills and the rooms should be regularly maintained. Until this changes, I would not recommend the place to anyone, in particular given the price is very high compared to other, way better maintained hotels in the vicinity.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stekstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Stekstek,

Thank you for your comment. First of all, I would like to clarify, when making a reservation at a hotel, there are normally two types of rates with clearly differentiated conditions that bind both parties.
The standard rate that usually has a flexible cancellation policy and the NON-REFUNDABLE Rate. In both cases, the client can freely choose the conditions and the rate that suits them best.
Non-refundable rates have a cheaper price, and they clearly state that, if you choose a non-refundable rate, they will NOT be refunded in the event of cancellation.

You freely made a NON-REFUNDABLE reservation and then wanted to cancel, before this you were repeatedly informed of the conditions. In these cases, and how could it be otherwise, the criteria of the hotel reception and that of the management is EXACTLY the same, and they were made aware of this.
Notwithstanding this, you, in an unprecedented and totally improper exercise, harassed the establishment's management even on their private social media profiles.
These events occur in the weeks prior to its establishment. And once here, the behavior was one of permanent complaint.

Our establishment is highly valued in terms of cleanliness, and if it is true that this summer Ibiza has suffered a historic heat wave that made harmless ants appear on specific days. All this, despite the fact that periodic treatments are carried out, against all types of pests. But this does not detract from the excellent work carried out by the cleaning department.

Without further, receive a best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Good and bad points - overall was ok but I wouldn’t come back due to the main bad point.

Good points - clean and spacious room, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, good shower, very quiet room when sliding doors shut. Good sized gym. Nice roof terrace - hot tub (though maybe doesn’t need to be heated at this time of year!) and easy to get sunbeds.

Bad points- mainly because the room we had was on floor 1 (asked to move but not an option) and so basically just above the restaurant/cafe so little privacy on the balcony and very noisy - meant you had to listen to whatever music they chose to play unless you shut the door and sat inside. Also pretty much next to a fire escape onto the side passage which was used as an exit down to the beach so constant door slamming and didn’t feel very secure. I think these rooms should be sold at a reduced rate/you should be able to pay more for a higher room as I felt pretty annoyed knowing I’d paid the same as someone on the 5th floor (you definitely couldn’t hear the bar downstairs from the roof terrace so would be nice and quiet if you are lucky to be assigned a higher up room).
The coffee (and water) doesn’t get re-stocked at all - so just 3 capsules for the week.
The gym machines (treadmill in particular) could do with updating as didn’t work properly.

Room tip: Only stay here if you have a higher up Room.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claire592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Dear Claire592,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you liked the cleaning, location and staff.

We are always trying to improve the hotel and we are always looking for the best for our guests. We appriciate your opinion and because of all the reviews we are able to improve.

We hope to welcome you again in the future at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards from all the staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We stayed as a family of four at the end of July in one of the 2 bedroom suites and it was perfect for our needs. Great location close to the beach and nearby restaurants, v clean and well presented rooms and such helpful and friendly staff. The reception staff in particular went out of their way to be helpful which made the trip easier - especially with two young children. Fantastic rooftop terrace too!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P4702BFdanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear P4702BF-danm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location, cleaning and staff. We hope to welcome you again next time at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Ongoing stay in Ibiza. Very good apartments. Clean and serviced daily, balcony onto seafront is perfect and AC works well.
Have seen some reviews on here saying service at reception isn’t friendly but have to say I haven’t seen any of that , in fact quite the opposite. Would definitely recommend based on our stay so far.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trav8000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felipe Codina Bellés, Director General at Sud Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Trav8000000,

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the apartment, cleaning and staff. We hope to welcome you again soon at Sud Ibiza Suites.

Kind regards,

Sud Ibiza Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews