We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Stay - Cozy but not Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent 3 nights here in March 2012 with our two kids. We had connecting rooms separated by a curtain. I didn't know what to expect from this but it was a basic thin cotton curtain hung in the doorway. The rooms were small and the curtain was not doing anything so it was like sleeping in a quad room except we had two bathrooms. The best things about this hotel are the location (short walk to the cabin lift), good restaurant/food, and a decent spa area. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their local dress was a nice touch. The rooms themselves are very basic and this is the weakest part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed for a long weekend skiing in january and loved the whole ambience. The staff are all, yes all, delightful. Breakfast buffet has rightly been praised elsewhere. We were staying half-board and found the dinner excellent with great local dishes and fantastic fish (incredible in the mountains). Cosying in the lounge by the fire in the evenings peaceful and restful. We didnt make it to the spa, didnt really feel the need. Great location next to the lift although the village doesnt have a great deal to offer. Downside was the room although comfortable was small and needed iphone torch app to find clothes in wardrobe but we saw that as part of the character.
Really enjoyed ourselves and left with batteries fully recharged. Would we go back? In a heartbeat but would make sure we book a bigger room and a double bed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dogwalkersassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My family spent winter vacations in Baqueira-Beret ski resort this year. Enjoyed everything, but would like to emphasize the hotel we were staying in - Val de Ruda. Very well located (the supermarket is next door) old but well equiped and well maintained family hotel with excellent amicable service. The in-house restaurant is of high quality, I would say, one of the best in the village. The staff is really sincere and is always ready to help. The dueño is always there! The rooms are a bit small but clean and cosy. The SPA is great: there is a steam room, a sauna, an ice shower, a hot and cold shower and even a small pool with jacuzzi, we loved to spend some time in the SPA to relax after a day in the maintain skies. Would recommend the hotel to families with kids and couples.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalya-Alegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josepcolomines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inmagomeza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inmagomeza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baqueira hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Val de Neu GL
Hotel Val de Neu GL
#4 of 10 in Baqueira
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta
#1 of 10 in Baqueira
457 reviews
0.5 km away
AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Montarto
Hotel Montarto
#8 of 10 in Baqueira
166 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Royal Tanau
Melia Royal Tanau
#2 of 10 in Baqueira
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tuc Blanc
Hotel Tuc Blanc
#6 of 10 in Baqueira
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda

Address: Baqueira Beret | Edif.val de Ruda, 25598 Baqueira, Spain (Formerly Hotel Val de Ruda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Baqueira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baqueira
Price Range: ₹ 19,103 - ₹ 77,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most complete and charming Hotel in Baqueira. This mountain hotel has a unique atmosphere and innovate service for a wonderful ski holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chalet Val de Ruda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing