We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Irene(Baqueira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Montarto(Baqueira)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 110
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Val de Neu GL(Baqueira)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Tuc Blanc(Baqueira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Bassibe(Baqueira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
388
97
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
97
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftski areaamazing hotelshuttle busfood is excellentsets this hotel apartchoice of restaurantsvery reasonable pricestaff were really helpfulcakesspa areasushiwonderful staywould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable bedsthe hotel staffski holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We choose this fantastic spot in Baqueira every year when the skiing season begins. Their location, 2min away from the ski lifts is one of their greatest advantages, true, but it also is the phenomenal service one gets. They will be utterly attentive whilst putting on or off your ski gear that they store and warm for your convenience. You need not to dive to the resort as they shuttle you every 10minutes from and to the hotel.

The spa is also a must go, particularly after an intense exercise session and so the hot tubes, pools and water jets are almost mandatory. A full body massage is super recommended and they do know their business.

Gastronomically speaking the hotel is very good: they offer different styles and restaurants and everything on their menus is great, perhaps a some rotation in the menu would be nice for those of us going on a yearly basis.

Just bear in mind: stay away from the place in high season dates such as Christmas or NYE, it gets excessively pricey for what its worth.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TrueInspectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Think it is my fifth time in this hotel in the last 3 years, always a nice and relaxing experience. Without any shadow of doubt the best of the hotel is the staff, all of them: managers, waiters, support personnel, receptionists, etc. have one single objective which is to make your stay enjoyable.
Being a 5 stars hotel there are also a couple of things which will require an improvement:
- speed, coverage and stability of the Wi-Fi
- assortment of pillows
- Nespresso machines in the rooms

Overall highly recommendable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The staff was incredible and always accommodative. The location to the slopes along with the shuttle to the lift was perfect. The comfort of the hotel and its facilities made if feel like a small, family run business. The food choices were very good. One downside is the breakfast and dinner menu never changed. It became boring and would suggest changed or adding new items every day. Nevertheless, I would recommend the hotel and would most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyzadnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Sorry to say but it is not clean and it’s not good. Comparing this with other European mountain resorts you will be disappointed. It is expensive. Room Ac doesn’t work. Balcony full of cigarette bumps. Strange restaurant concept. Half of reception rooms is a smoking club. Good stuff is the transfer staff. Great guys. And the ski shop is super.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicklas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJUANALS, Subdirectora at Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mr. Nicklas,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear you stand out the staff transfer .
We regret not having met your expectations and feel that we will share your comments with the team to keep improving our services.
Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta. The staff were very good, particularly Lourdes who was so helpful. The guys running the ski lockers and shuttle bus were also all fantastic. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The buffet breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.Only complaint was that the spa area is very small and you cannot use the relaxation area unless you have a treatment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJUANALS, Subdirectora at Rafaelhoteles by La Pleta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Sophita,
We really appreciate your wonderful review. This helps us to keep working to do our best to improve our services day by day.
Once again thank you very much in behalf all the staff of Rafael Hoteles by La Pleta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews