We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa & a wonderful holiday, We didn't...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Papillon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa papillon
sea views
2nd bedroom
main bedroom
well equipped kitchen
dining area
main bedroom
3rd bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin beds
games room
view from one of the terraces
heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shellybal...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa & a wonderful holiday, We didn't want to go home!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay we had at Villa Papillon. The photo's don't do it justice as it is decorated to a very high standard, a lot of thought was taken into building this Villa. It has everything you need for a perfect & relaxing stay. Clive & Jane has thought of everything. The pool towels were great as it saved us packing too many towels.

Clive was there to welcome us when we arrived & showed us around. The welcome pack was generous & very much appreciated as we didn't have to rush out to do some shopping.

Although there are supermarkets 10 minutes walk away, we done most of our shopping at Lidl which was only a 10-15 min drive away & found it to be a lot cheaper. We would pop in to do shopping on the way back from a day out. We hired a car & was glad we did as we could explore the island.

The games room was an added bonus too & kept my two son's aged 13 & 17 very entertained when it was too hot outside. We spent a couple of evening's down there having fun & quality family time together. The selection of music in the games room was great too.

The pool & terrace's were so relaxing & had a choice where to sit. The loungers were so comfortable too. The view's were amazing & loved sitting out on the terrace every morning having a cuppa. The bbq was great for when we didn't want to venture out to eat in the evening.

The Villa was in a great location as was very peaceful & quiet. It was only a 10 minute comfortable stroll down to the beach, Restaurant's, bars & shops. Although it was longer on the way back as uphill but that didn't bother us as a good workout for the legs.
We would definitely recommend Delphine's as the food & service is fantastic. We sat outside on the terrace over looking the bay. Wonderful views whilst you are eating.

Siam Waterpark is a must & it didn't take too long to get there in the car & we managed to park 5 minutes away (you have to pay for parking in the park's car park). we had a brilliant time there, We wanted to go back another day as didn't get to do all the slide's etc but run out of time as a week stay wasn't long enough to fit everything in. Would recommend getting the 2 day pass as value for money & you can't do it all in one day in peak season.

We also recommend Mount Teide as it was an amazing experience. We took a cable car to the top. We book it as an excursion so it was a very long day but well worth it.

We also booked a catamaran boat trip to see the dolphins & whales with Tony's Tickets. Although it was a fantastic trip, we would recommend going down to the harbour at Fanabe & booking the trip directly there. We found it to be quite expensive & a lot of hanging around waiting to be picked up, especially if you are hiring a car I would advise you to make your own way there.

We also went to Fanabe beach for the day & Las Americas for the evening which were only a short drive away.

We did have a slight problem with the air conditioning but Clive sorted it out straight away.

We had a fantastic holiday so thank you Clive & Jane for letting us stay in your wonderful villa. When we come back to Tenerife, we will definitely stay at your Villa again.

Colin, Michelle, Matt & Jordan Ball

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful & quiet location of the villa
Liked least: The air conditioning in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic time in this villa. Very spacious, modern, clean, equipped with everything you could ask for. Owners are very friendly and greeted you on arrival with a welcome pack of food which was most appreciated. Pool was fantastic and warm!! Lots of seating areas to choose from, sitting out on the balcony at night was great ! Restaurants and shops within walking distance downhill but a bit of a trek coming back. Glad we hired a car to explore the island as there was so much to see. A visit to the volcano is a must as well as the shopping malls !!
Thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and the villa was absolutely stunning. A big thank you to Jane and Clive for their hospitality and allowing us to rent their villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and sunbeds
Liked least: air con in master bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew m
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect. We will be back!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great week at Villa Papillon. Our group ages ranged from 4 to 70 years and everybody enjoyed the holiday.

The villa is extremely well equipped with everything you need for a week self catering. The owners Clive and Jane were waiting for us at the villa even though we didnt arrive until 10pm. They showed us around, explained how things worked and left us to settle in. They were very informative and Clive came back Tuesday and Friday to clean the pool.

The welcome pack was very appreciated with everything we needed until we got to the shops next day.

The bedrooms were all very spacious. 3 double rooms and 3 bathrooms,perfect!

The pool area was very well designed and safe, with lockable gates leading down to the pool from the terrace which meant we could relax knowing it was innaccesable if we wanted it to be.

The pool itself is a great size and very relaxing. There are 6 good size loungers around the pool and a parasol to hide from the sun!

The area is very quiet and the pool can`t be seen from the street which makes it very private. There are shops and bars in walking distance near to the seafront and larger supermarkets are only a 5-10 min drive.

It is very peaceful and rare to even see a car passing by. Every day is like a Sunday, which is what holidays should be in my opinion!

There is WI-FI included that works well throughout the villa and a large games room underneath.

The photos of the villa do not do it justice, it has to be seen to be truly appreciated.

The bedrooms are all very tastefully decorated with air conditioning and lots of wardrobe space. The living room is large enough for all the family to sit inside together should you wish. There is a large rear terrace with outdoor seating for 6 people at the table, which means you don`t all have to be in the same place outdoors if you don`t want to be.

I would highly reccomend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghob1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“This place ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the moment we made contact with the owners of this property we felt they understood our needs in every way. They went out of their way to help us with things like info on car hire, route maps, and confirming any queries before we arrived. They were there to welcome us on arrival and gave us lots of local info. Their place ticked all the boxes for us eg internet access, heated pool, AC, barbeque and outdoor facilities. The extras like welcome pack and games room made this a great holiday. A car was necessary and made this a holiday to remember. We look forward to returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Elegant, extremely well-equipped, airy and comfortable villa. Everything feels of a good standard, e.g. sunbeds by pool are high quality with thick, squashy cushions, and all the things you really need in a villa (e.g. towels, tea towels, handwash, even dishwasher tablets) are provided in abundance.
Games room is a real bonus.
Good sea views from veranda - sunsets are fabulous.
Located in a quiet, part-residential area with just the odd dog-walker passing by. A 10 min walk gets you to the centre - easy going down, a bit more effort going back up (Callao Salvaje is hilly).
Lovely friendly welcome from owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from veranda
Liked least: gas BBQ (prefer coals or even Canarian-style)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing