We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning Villa, like home from home...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Papillon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa papillon
sea views
2nd bedroom
main bedroom
well equipped kitchen
dining area
main bedroom
3rd bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin beds
games room
view from one of the terraces
heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joannestr...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely stunning Villa, like home from home, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just arrived back from our stay in this beautiful villa. Myself, my husband, our 2 children, along with my sister-in-law and her partner. Jane and Clive met us on our arrival, they are lovely, and nothing is to much trouble, it really was a joy to meet them. The welcome pack was fantastic, and just what we needed after a late arrival. This Villa has everything you need, it is very well equipped, you really don't want for anything. It is beautiful, immaculate, and spotlessly clean. It is very spacious, and very secure (which was important to us as we have a 3 year old and a 12 year old with learning difficulties). The pool is fantastic and is a lovely size, the pool area has plenty of room with nice comfy sunbeds. They even have safety gates for the top of the steps that lead to the pool, they really have thought of everything! It's in a quiet location, with lovely views, but still has plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants a short walk away, and I can recommend the french bakery :) The games room and barbeque are another plus, both of which we used plenty of times, would recommend going to the butcher's or the Mercodona supermarket for meat for the barbeque, deciding where to eat is the hard part! Dining area, balcony or terrace! All of which we used at some point in our 2 week stay :) All in all this Villa is like home from home, and great value for money. We would love to stay here again, and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone :-) :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa,it was very spacious, and the pool was lovely.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great well appointed spacious villa for relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a relaxing place to stay with views and space - this was hard to beat. It's a lovely appointed apartment with all mod-cons as well as a superb private pool outside - a real sun-trap. Everything was clean, BBQ was a dream, the games room downstairs a real hit with the kids.
Our local shops were a short walk down towards the beach - ideal to catch on the way home, 5 mins down and 10 mins home. Taxi's to the busier areas and Siam Park were in the region of 18 Euro which I thought reasonable. Siam Park deserves a mention, very good water park and the food inside is superb (and very reasonable too.) The bus to Loro Parque and other tours also picks up from the Santander bus stop which was great for us.
Local restaurants were cheap and quality good. Local bars friendly.
Jane and Clive have a great place here set on the quieter edge of the town, but that's what we wanted. Lovely to come back to after a day out and about. (The welcome pack on arrival was very welcome by the way!) Thanks again and hope to come back.
Chris and Elspeth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool and wi-fi.
Liked least: Really nothing not to like for us. Quite happy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelal...
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Jane and her husband Clive were great and a lot of help for us as we've never been to Tenerife.

The accommodation was terrific and the location was great as well. We spent a lot of time in the pool and out and about in restaurants near by. We hope to be back soon!

I must apologize to Jane and Clive about the lateness of our review. I thought my wife wrote one and she thought I did the same. You guys are fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and quite neighbourhood
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian211
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic villa so quiet and peaceful but within easy walk of nice restruarnts”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My partner carol and I spent a glorious week in this superb villa, the villa is huge you could share with friends and spend a tranquil time in the lovely pool and on the large verandahs.
The villa was superbly equipped and was I a lovely location within a comfortable 10 minute stroll of the seafront and bars and restaurants
I will certainly look to return to this villa next time however would be for at least 14 nights,
Thanks to Clive and Jane for there lovely welcome pack on arrival and to there son Dan who met us to show us around the villa as his parents were out of the country
Regards
Brian and carol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa and the overall size of the villa
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing