We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alkionis

Villa Alkionis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Alkionis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Alkionis
Dining area
The fully equipped spacious kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Infinity swimming pool
Relaxing holidays
Lounging area
Share the magic...
Skala town and beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dexter456
Partridge green
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect place to escape from reality. A week of paradise. Only sacrifice to make for its perfect location is having to drive a couple of miles for an evening out! Not a problem for us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCLAKL
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular in every Sense”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 weeks at Villa Alkionis, with family and friends visiting throughout our stay. Everywhere we looked we saw the Ionian Sea. Totally unobstructed views! We treasured the privacy. No neighbors (but for a few goats who passed by on the hillside), no noise, no problems! The expansive outdoor space is unbelievable.....it truly left nothing to want. The movie and music collection was totally unexpected, with a wide range that served all interests, as well as a large flat screen tv. There are sliding doors throughout the villa with screens everywhere, providing breezes all day long. The photos and description Phillip, the owner, has written about the villa is true to form. No exaggerations. He and his family were most welcoming and took extreme care in the upkeep of the villa and infinity pool, which has a state of art purification system without chlorine. Nothing could have made our stay better. It was perfect for us. Thank you Phillip for making our family holiday so wonderful! Kristine L.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi, outdoor space , pool
Liked least: We should have stayed another month
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I simply cannot fault this villa - everything about it is brilliant.

The villa itself is ideally situated between Skala and Poros, in its own secluded plot. It's very idyllic to say the least, with the only real noise coming from the main road above the villa, which is minimal.

When we arrived, we were greeted by Phillipos, and shown around the villa. He had kindly provided a welcome basket containing wine and some biscuits, and also stocked the fridge with some beer, juice and cold meats, which was very thoughtful.

All of the outside spaces are well maintained, and offer fantastic views across the sea. There are four main areas -a semi shaded garden area, where you can play boules, the main pool area, a dining area, and an entertainment area where you can play ping pong, darts and giant chess. All of these areas have sun loungers and/or seating so you can relax anywhere you wish.

The infinity swimming pool is slightly on the small side but still big enough for a family of 6 to play and relax in (we managed to fit in two lilos, an inflatable crocodile and a rubber ring into it with bit of space left over to swim).

Inside, the villa itself has been kitted out with almost everything you could possibly need during your stay - there's not many places that can offer this. The wifi was particularly useful!

Downstairs it's open plan with large sliding windows which again offer fantastic views of the sea. The dining and lounge areas are comfortably furnished and are perfect for unwinding at the end of the night.

Upstairs, there are three decent sized, simply furnished bedrooms, all with balconies overlooking the sea. The double bedroom with ensuite is a bit small, but still adequate, and the beds are all comfortable.

All in all this villa made for the perfect base for our holiday, and provided everything we needed during our two week stay.

We've had an absolutely fantastic time at the villa and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngaMLT
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise - simply!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A place worthy of James Bond: unique location, modern tasteful architecture and an overall ambience of chic. Add to this the endless sky, clear green sea and the sound of waves against the rocks as the last sound before you fall asleep, and you don’t want to leave this place ever.
And if you really must, you can easily get to agile Scala or elegant Poros, or explore thousands of natural and historical treasures that Cephalonia has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exclusive location and ample space for various activities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikejenny
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scorchio”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a glorious two weeks at the villa with our family. There were five adults for the first week and five adults plus 4 children for the second week.

From meeting us and escorting us to the villa upon arrival at the airport to the packing up and farewells, Phillip and his family were most helpful and great hosts.

The facilities were superb and the location is great as a base to explore the rest of the island, including the mountain Ainos. The villa is away from all other buildings which makes it very private but does mean you do need a car to get around.

It is possible to descend to the sea below the villa via a rocky path and this is a great place to go snorkelling. The towns of Skala and Poros are just short drives away and they offer great places to eat plus a range of shops.

We have no problem in recommending Kefalonia in general as a magical destination and the Villa Alkionis in particular as an ideal place to stay.

Mike and Jenny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing effect of the view of the sea.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing